menu

Whisper of the Tide
by Sarah Tolcser




Overview -

The second book in the immersive Song of the Current fantasy duology, set along the waterways of a magical world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

With shipwrecks, lost treasure, old and new enemies, dark magic, and breathtaking romance, Sarah Tolcser weaves another epic story about chasing your fate.

Caro Oresteia spent her life waiting to be called by the river god, as those in her family had been for generations. But when she's swept away on an adventure to save the Akhaian royal prince, Markos, her destiny is sealed by the sea god instead.

For now, Caro is landlocked, helping Markos reclaim his throne after nearly his entire family was assassinated in a political coup. Without any financial or military support, Markos is desperate for allies, and Caro has fought off more than one attempt on his life. When a powerful Archon offers his army in exchange for Markos's marriage to his daughter, Caro must choose: her love for Markos, or the fate of Akhaia? And more important: how much is she willing to risk to defy the sea god's wishes and chart her own course?

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $6.23
 
 
 

More About Whisper of the Tide by Sarah Tolcser

 
 
 

Overview

The second book in the immersive Song of the Current fantasy duology, set along the waterways of a magical world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Victoria Aveyard.

With shipwrecks, lost treasure, old and new enemies, dark magic, and breathtaking romance, Sarah Tolcser weaves another epic story about chasing your fate.

Caro Oresteia spent her life waiting to be called by the river god, as those in her family had been for generations. But when she's swept away on an adventure to save the Akhaian royal prince, Markos, her destiny is sealed by the sea god instead.

For now, Caro is landlocked, helping Markos reclaim his throne after nearly his entire family was assassinated in a political coup. Without any financial or military support, Markos is desperate for allies, and Caro has fought off more than one attempt on his life. When a powerful Archon offers his army in exchange for Markos's marriage to his daughter, Caro must choose: her love for Markos, or the fate of Akhaia? And more important: how much is she willing to risk to defy the sea god's wishes and chart her own course?



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781681192994
  • ISBN-10: 1681192993
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
  • Publish Date: June 2018
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.8 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews