menu

Whispers in the Mist
by Darcy Coates




Overview -

From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of paranormal horror Darcy Coates comes Book 3 in the Black Winter Series. You won't survive the stillness...

This propulsive, suspenseful series is:
  • Perfect for fans of V.C. Andrews and Peng Shepard
  • For lovers of horror and paranormal thrillers
  • The mist is full of evil things--dark, twisted beings that think only of their own hunger--but Clare has clawed her way through. She and Dorran are alive against all odds, though relief is only temporary. Dorran is sick, and declining fast. The only way to save him lies in the mysterious Evandale Research Station, supposedly one of the few remaining places safe from the predators that lurk in the shadows. But the station is a three days' journey away, and it's unlikely their small group can endure that long out in the dark.

    Because the danger they're facing comes not only from the ravenous hollow ones... but from each other.

    This terrible new world has left scars, and the people left behind in it are nearly unrecognizable. As Clare fights to protect her ragtag family, she begins to realize a horrible truth: not everyone can be saved. And sometimes the worst monsters wear a human smile.

    Addicted to Darcy Coates' terrifying winter story books?

    More titles in this haunting snow and winter series:
    Voices in the Snow (Book 1)
    Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
    Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
    Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

    Also by Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    Craven Manor
    The House Next Door

      Read Full Product Description
     
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $8.10
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About Whispers in the Mist by Darcy Coates

     
     
     

    Overview

    From USA Today bestseller and rising queen of paranormal horror Darcy Coates comes Book 3 in the Black Winter Series. You won't survive the stillness...

    This propulsive, suspenseful series is:
  • Perfect for fans of V.C. Andrews and Peng Shepard
  • For lovers of horror and paranormal thrillers
  • The mist is full of evil things--dark, twisted beings that think only of their own hunger--but Clare has clawed her way through. She and Dorran are alive against all odds, though relief is only temporary. Dorran is sick, and declining fast. The only way to save him lies in the mysterious Evandale Research Station, supposedly one of the few remaining places safe from the predators that lurk in the shadows. But the station is a three days' journey away, and it's unlikely their small group can endure that long out in the dark.

    Because the danger they're facing comes not only from the ravenous hollow ones... but from each other.

    This terrible new world has left scars, and the people left behind in it are nearly unrecognizable. As Clare fights to protect her ragtag family, she begins to realize a horrible truth: not everyone can be saved. And sometimes the worst monsters wear a human smile.

    Addicted to Darcy Coates' terrifying winter story books?

    More titles in this haunting snow and winter series:
    Voices in the Snow (Book 1)
    Secrets in the Dark (Book 2)
    Whispers in the Mist (Book 3)
    Silence in the Shadows (Book 4)

    Also by Darcy Coates:
    The Haunting of Ashburn House
    The Haunting of Blackwood House
    Craven Manor
    The House Next Door


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781728220208
    • ISBN-10: 1728220203
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: July 2020
    • Page Count: 480
    • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1.3 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

    Series: Black Winter #3

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews