menu
{ "item_title" : "The White Rose Network", "item_author" : [" Ellie Midwood "], "item_description" : "1943, Germany: I won't be able to live if anything happens to you, she whispered into his ear as they said goodbye, not knowing if they would ever see each other again. The White Rose Network brings to life the incredible true story of Sophie Scholl--one of history's bravest women, who risked everything to lead a revolution against darkness.Sophie Scholl was born to be a rebel, raised by parents who challenged the brutal Nazi regime. Determined to follow in their footsteps, she leaves for university, defying Hitler's command for women to stay at home.On her first day in Munich, Sophie's brother Hans introduces her to his dear friend. When she meets Alexander, with his raven-black hair and brooding eyes, she knows instantly that she isn't alone. There are more courageous souls like her, who will fight against evil.Together, and with others who also refuse to back down, they form the White Rose Network. In an underground vault, Sophie and Alexander conspire in whispers, falling in love as they plot against Hitler. Promising her heart to Alexander is the most dangerous act of all--with each risk they take, they get closer to capture.As snowflakes fall on a frosty February morning, Sophie and her brother scatter Munich University with leaflets calling for resistance: We will not be silent; we will not leave you in peace But their lives hang in the balance, with the secret police offering a reward to anyone with information on the White Rose Network. It is only a matter of time before the Gestapo closes in... And when Sophie is imprisoned in an interrogation room, staring a Nazi officer in the eye, will she take their secrets to her grave? Will she sacrifice her freedom for love?Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Alice Network and The Lilac Girls will be completely gripped by this heartbreaking and addictive page-turner. Based on a true story, this inspirational tale shows that, in the face of evil, giving up is not an option...Readers love Ellie Midwood:AMAZING read I loved this so much ... Sensational... One of the most inspiring love stories of all time... HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 100% 5 STARS Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐Oh, my heart ... Beautiful, chilling, terrifying, and hopeful... Midwood is a wonder with words--I am so in love... I cried, so have tissues at the ready ... I loved every second Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/80/314/089/1803140895_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The White Rose Network|Ellie Midwood
The White Rose Network : Based on a true story, an unputdownable and utterly heartbreaking World War 2 page-turner
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

1943, Germany: "I won't be able to live if anything happens to you," she whispered into his ear as they said goodbye, not knowing if they would ever see each other again. The White Rose Network brings to life the incredible true story of Sophie Scholl--one of history's bravest women, who risked everything to lead a revolution against darkness.

Sophie Scholl was born to be a rebel, raised by parents who challenged the brutal Nazi regime. Determined to follow in their footsteps, she leaves for university, defying Hitler's command for women to stay at home.

On her first day in Munich, Sophie's brother Hans introduces her to his dear friend. When she meets Alexander, with his raven-black hair and brooding eyes, she knows instantly that she isn't alone. There are more courageous souls like her, who will fight against evil.

Together, and with others who also refuse to back down, they form the White Rose Network. In an underground vault, Sophie and Alexander conspire in whispers, falling in love as they plot against Hitler. Promising her heart to Alexander is the most dangerous act of all--with each risk they take, they get closer to capture.

As snowflakes fall on a frosty February morning, Sophie and her brother scatter Munich University with leaflets calling for resistance: "We will not be silent; we will not leave you in peace "

But their lives hang in the balance, with the secret police offering a reward to anyone with information on the White Rose Network. It is only a matter of time before the Gestapo closes in... And when Sophie is imprisoned in an interrogation room, staring a Nazi officer in the eye, will she take their secrets to her grave? Will she sacrifice her freedom for love?

Fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Alice Network and The Lilac Girls will be completely gripped by this heartbreaking and addictive page-turner. Based on a true story, this inspirational tale shows that, in the face of evil, giving up is not an option...

Readers love Ellie Midwood:

"AMAZING read I loved this so much ... Sensational... One of the most inspiring love stories of all time... HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 100% 5 STARS " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Oh, my heart ... Beautiful, chilling, terrifying, and hopeful... Midwood is a wonder with words--I am so in love... I cried, so have tissues at the ready ... I loved every second " Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This item is Non-Returnable

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781803140896
  • ISBN-10: 1803140895
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: February 2022
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.57 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 252

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews