menu

As Wide as the Sky
by Jessica Pack




Overview -
"In the vein of Jodi Picoult's Nineteen Minutes, As Wide as the Sky explores the human component of tragedy." --Mandy Mikulencak, author of The Last Suppers

"Characters as rich and indelible as the life they endure . . . A phenomenal read."
--Internationally Bestselling Author Davis Bunn

Five a.m.: Amanda Mallorie wakes to the knowledge that her son Robbie is gone. And a new chapter of her own life must begin. She has spent four years as her son's only support, desperately trying to understand the actions that landed him on death row and to change his fate. Now Amanda faces an even more difficult task--finding a way, and a reason, to move forward with her own life.

Before the tragedy that unfolded in a South Dakota mall, Robbie was just like other people's sons or daughters. Sometimes troubled, but sweet and full of goodness too. That's the little boy Amanda remembers as she packs up his childhood treasures and progress reports, and discovers a class ring she's never seen before. Who does it belong to and why did Robbie have it in his possession? So begins a journey that will remind her not only of who Robbie used to be, but of a time when she wasn't afraid--to talk to strangers, to help those in need, to reach out. Robbie's choices can never be unmade, but there may still be time for forgiveness and trust to grow again. For a future as wide as the sky.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $3.12
 
 
 
 

More About As Wide as the Sky by Jessica Pack

 
 
 

Overview

"In the vein of Jodi Picoult's Nineteen Minutes, As Wide as the Sky explores the human component of tragedy." --Mandy Mikulencak, author of The Last Suppers

"Characters as rich and indelible as the life they endure . . . A phenomenal read."
--Internationally Bestselling Author Davis Bunn

Five a.m.: Amanda Mallorie wakes to the knowledge that her son Robbie is gone. And a new chapter of her own life must begin. She has spent four years as her son's only support, desperately trying to understand the actions that landed him on death row and to change his fate. Now Amanda faces an even more difficult task--finding a way, and a reason, to move forward with her own life.

Before the tragedy that unfolded in a South Dakota mall, Robbie was just like other people's sons or daughters. Sometimes troubled, but sweet and full of goodness too. That's the little boy Amanda remembers as she packs up his childhood treasures and progress reports, and discovers a class ring she's never seen before. Who does it belong to and why did Robbie have it in his possession? So begins a journey that will remind her not only of who Robbie used to be, but of a time when she wasn't afraid--to talk to strangers, to help those in need, to reach out. Robbie's choices can never be unmade, but there may still be time for forgiveness and trust to grow again. For a future as wide as the sky.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781496718167
  • ISBN-10: 149671816X
  • Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
  • Publish Date: July 2018
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensions: 8.1 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.92 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews