menu

A Wild Hope : A heartbreaking and epic historical novel
by Celeste de Blasis




Overview -

"Read it OVER and OVER. The pages were falling out." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"One of my all-time FAVORITE books " Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Has an extra special place in my heart." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Banished from her uncaring family home for her growing friendship with older neighbor St. John, Alexandria Thaine is unprepared for the new life she encounters with her distant cousins in England's West Country. She blossoms under the warmth of the Falconers, and as she throws herself into the thrilling danger of the family's smuggling trade, Alex forms an unbreakable bond with the eldest son, Rane.

But just as Alex begins to imagine a future in Devon with Rane at her side, the death of her older sister forces her back home to care for her sister's motherless twins. Still yearning for Rane, Alex grows to love the helpless babies, and as she rekindles her friendship with St. John, she finds herself caught between her heart and her home.

When the opportunity comes to start anew in Maryland's lush horse country, Alex faces the agonizing choice between the life she dreamed of and the promise of the new world. But starting over in a golden land on the brink of war brings unforeseen dangers to her door, and when Alex's new family is threatened, can she find the strength to risk her happiness today for the wild hope of a brighter tomorrow?

The sweeping, epic and emotional novel by beloved storyteller Celeste De Blasis, available in eBook for the first time. Perfect for readers who love Poldark, Outlander and Daphne du Maurier.

A Wild Hope was originally published as Wild Swan.

Readers love A Wild Hope:


"I had a hard time putting it down and lost more than an hour or two of sleep." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"The Wild Swan series are my all-time favorite books." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book has an extra special place in my heart... a historical romance in the vein of Outlander (except without the time travel)." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I loved this book ... A great love story, and a book that you just don't want to put down." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"One of my all-time favorites ... I smile, I cry, I'm sad to see them go - but am glad for two more novels to continue this saga " Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Excellent from beginning to end. I highly recommend." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Couldn't put it down." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $8.00
 
 
 

More About A Wild Hope by Celeste de Blasis

 
 
 

Overview

"Read it OVER and OVER. The pages were falling out." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"One of my all-time FAVORITE books " Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
"Has an extra special place in my heart." Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Banished from her uncaring family home for her growing friendship with older neighbor St. John, Alexandria Thaine is unprepared for the new life she encounters with her distant cousins in England's West Country. She blossoms under the warmth of the Falconers, and as she throws herself into the thrilling danger of the family's smuggling trade, Alex forms an unbreakable bond with the eldest son, Rane.

But just as Alex begins to imagine a future in Devon with Rane at her side, the death of her older sister forces her back home to care for her sister's motherless twins. Still yearning for Rane, Alex grows to love the helpless babies, and as she rekindles her friendship with St. John, she finds herself caught between her heart and her home.

When the opportunity comes to start anew in Maryland's lush horse country, Alex faces the agonizing choice between the life she dreamed of and the promise of the new world. But starting over in a golden land on the brink of war brings unforeseen dangers to her door, and when Alex's new family is threatened, can she find the strength to risk her happiness today for the wild hope of a brighter tomorrow?

The sweeping, epic and emotional novel by beloved storyteller Celeste De Blasis, available in eBook for the first time. Perfect for readers who love Poldark, Outlander and Daphne du Maurier.

A Wild Hope was originally published as Wild Swan.

Readers love A Wild Hope:


"I had a hard time putting it down and lost more than an hour or two of sleep." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"The Wild Swan series are my all-time favorite books." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"This book has an extra special place in my heart... a historical romance in the vein of Outlander (except without the time travel)." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"I loved this book ... A great love story, and a book that you just don't want to put down." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"One of my all-time favorites ... I smile, I cry, I'm sad to see them go - but am glad for two more novels to continue this saga " Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Excellent from beginning to end. I highly recommend." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

"Couldn't put it down." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781800192232
  • ISBN-10: 1800192231
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: October 2020
  • Page Count: 688
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 1.51 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.46 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews