menu

Wish I Might : A Prequel to As You Wish
by Jennifer Malin




Overview -
A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled... Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman. Be careful what you wish for... For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David's worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother. A choice between love and friendship... Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she's wildly attracted to him-and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence? Fans of Christi Caldwell, Jess Michaels and Cheryl Bolen will love this Regency romance novella, the prequel to Jennifer Malin's full-length time-travel romance As You Wish. Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 2 copies from $9.99
 
 
 

More About Wish I Might by Jennifer Malin

 
 
 

Overview

A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled... Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman. Be careful what you wish for... For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David's worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother. A choice between love and friendship... Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she's wildly attracted to him-and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence? Fans of Christi Caldwell, Jess Michaels and Cheryl Bolen will love this Regency romance novella, the prequel to Jennifer Malin's full-length time-travel romance As You Wish. Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781511910903
  • ISBN-10: 1511910909
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 168
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.39 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.44 pounds

Series: Three Wishes #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews