menu

As You Wish
by Jennifer Malin




Overview -
While touring an English estate, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss. In 1815, David Traymore, the embittered illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from drowning on his father's property. In his view, she's dressed scantily, speaks with a strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a Napoleonic spy, the victim of a crime...or the answer to his wish? Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Eloisa James and Grace Burrowes will love this time-travel romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a damaged hero out of the Regency England of Jane Austen. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line. Book 2 in the Three Wishes series, preceded by the novella Wish I Might. These books can also be read as standalone works.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 3 copies from $13.27
 
 
 

More About As You Wish by Jennifer Malin

 
 
 

Overview

While touring an English estate, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss. In 1815, David Traymore, the embittered illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from drowning on his father's property. In his view, she's dressed scantily, speaks with a strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a Napoleonic spy, the victim of a crime...or the answer to his wish? Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Eloisa James and Grace Burrowes will love this time-travel romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a damaged hero out of the Regency England of Jane Austen. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line. Book 2 in the Three Wishes series, preceded by the novella Wish I Might. These books can also be read as standalone works.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781481299916
  • ISBN-10: 1481299913
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Page Count: 330
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.74 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.83 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews