menu

When Wishes Bleed
by Casey L. Bond




Overview -
One Prince. One Witch. One Fate.
The upheaval in my life began the moment a prince stumbled into my house and asked me to read his fortune. Any other night, I might have made an excuse to get him to leave, but this was no normal visit. My fingers prickled to touch him. So, I granted his request by handing him a single wishbone. When he snapped it, the wish ... bled.
Hearing me suck in a shocked breath, he asked what it meant. Such an ominous omen could only mean one thing: his death was imminent. Fate revealed that he wouldn't die of natural causes. Someone wanted him dead. Stunned by the revelation, the man I now knew as Prince Tauren disappeared into a night I feared he wouldn't survive.
The following day, I received an invitation to the castle. While it seemed the prince believed I could intervene and uncover who was plotting his death, his motives didn't stop there. I was being summoned to join twelve other women in vying for the opportunity to be his wife and future queen. Going could mean jeopardizing my plans to reclaim my heritage and resurrect the House of Fate. But staying would guarantee Tauren's death, and the blood of his wish would be on my hands.
When Wishes Bleed is a young adult fantasy romance perfect for fans of Adrienne Young, Cora Carmack and Kiera Cass.
Praise for When Wishes Bleed: "The Selection meets The Hunger Games in this MUST read " - Tara Brown, International bestselling author
"Witchy, witty, and wildly addictive. Bond's twist on Fate is imaginative and fun. Cinderella meets the Hunger Games in this magical tale of family, tradition, and deception." Tish Thawer, best-selling author of The Witches of BlackBrook series
"Spell-binding and delicious, with magic that's absolutely magnetizing. An unforgettable story with breakneck pace, enchanting characters and a dynamic plot. A real page-turner " Misty Provencher, author of the Cornerstone series
"Casey crafted an intricate magical tale into a masterpiece. Be ready to be enthralled." - Mary Ting, International bestselling, award-winning author Mary Ting
"A magically phenomenal tale with a bewitching modern spin." - Brittany Hively of Books Babble

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $14.66
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About When Wishes Bleed by Casey L. Bond

 
 
 

Overview

One Prince. One Witch. One Fate.
The upheaval in my life began the moment a prince stumbled into my house and asked me to read his fortune. Any other night, I might have made an excuse to get him to leave, but this was no normal visit. My fingers prickled to touch him. So, I granted his request by handing him a single wishbone. When he snapped it, the wish ... bled.
Hearing me suck in a shocked breath, he asked what it meant. Such an ominous omen could only mean one thing: his death was imminent. Fate revealed that he wouldn't die of natural causes. Someone wanted him dead. Stunned by the revelation, the man I now knew as Prince Tauren disappeared into a night I feared he wouldn't survive.
The following day, I received an invitation to the castle. While it seemed the prince believed I could intervene and uncover who was plotting his death, his motives didn't stop there. I was being summoned to join twelve other women in vying for the opportunity to be his wife and future queen. Going could mean jeopardizing my plans to reclaim my heritage and resurrect the House of Fate. But staying would guarantee Tauren's death, and the blood of his wish would be on my hands.
When Wishes Bleed is a young adult fantasy romance perfect for fans of Adrienne Young, Cora Carmack and Kiera Cass.
Praise for When Wishes Bleed: "The Selection meets The Hunger Games in this MUST read " - Tara Brown, International bestselling author
"Witchy, witty, and wildly addictive. Bond's twist on Fate is imaginative and fun. Cinderella meets the Hunger Games in this magical tale of family, tradition, and deception." Tish Thawer, best-selling author of The Witches of BlackBrook series
"Spell-binding and delicious, with magic that's absolutely magnetizing. An unforgettable story with breakneck pace, enchanting characters and a dynamic plot. A real page-turner " Misty Provencher, author of the Cornerstone series
"Casey crafted an intricate magical tale into a masterpiece. Be ready to be enthralled." - Mary Ting, International bestselling, award-winning author Mary Ting
"A magically phenomenal tale with a bewitching modern spin." - Brittany Hively of Books Babble


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781698251479
  • ISBN-10: 1698251475
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Publish Date: October 2019
  • Page Count: 460
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 1.02 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.28 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews