menu

Without Her Consent : A Heart-Stopping Psychological Thriller
by McGarvey Black




Overview -
Two detectives investigate when a coma patient gives birth in this mysterious thriller by the bestselling author of The First Husband.

When a coma patient starts to have contractions and gives birth to a baby boy, the child's arrival triggers an investigation into serious sexual assault.

Detectives McQuillan and Blalock are handed the case, while the internal hospital team collects information to help with the investigation.

When Dr. Angela Crawford, who helped deliver the baby, learns that the child will be put in foster care, she and her husband agree to take the little boy in.

Meanwhile, a young nurse, Jenny O'Hearn, helps compile data on the rapist and discovers several strange things. And when she is attacked, the detectives are forced to examine the case from a different perspective . . .

Could a staff doctor, male nurse, or the chaplain be the rapist? Sometimes the truth isn't always obvious.

A great read for fans of authors like K.L. Slater, Lisa Jewell, and Sue Watson.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $8.24
 
 
 

More About Without Her Consent by McGarvey Black

 
 
 

Overview

Two detectives investigate when a coma patient gives birth in this mysterious thriller by the bestselling author of The First Husband.

When a coma patient starts to have contractions and gives birth to a baby boy, the child's arrival triggers an investigation into serious sexual assault.

Detectives McQuillan and Blalock are handed the case, while the internal hospital team collects information to help with the investigation.

When Dr. Angela Crawford, who helped deliver the baby, learns that the child will be put in foster care, she and her husband agree to take the little boy in.

Meanwhile, a young nurse, Jenny O'Hearn, helps compile data on the rapist and discovers several strange things. And when she is attacked, the detectives are forced to examine the case from a different perspective . . .

Could a staff doctor, male nurse, or the chaplain be the rapist? Sometimes the truth isn't always obvious.

A great read for fans of authors like K.L. Slater, Lisa Jewell, and Sue Watson.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781913419752
  • ISBN-10: 1913419754
  • Publisher: Bloodhound Books
  • Publish Date: August 2020
  • Page Count: 309
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.25 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.79 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews