)
The Woman in the Lake
by Nicola Cornick


Overview - From the bestselling author of House of Shadow s and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge--part history, part mystery--for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara Erskine London, 1765 Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night before.Three months later, Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake, looking down at a woman wearing the golden gown.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $13.26
 
 
 

More About The Woman in the Lake by Nicola Cornick
 
 
 
Overview
From the bestselling author of House of Shadows and The Phantom Tree comes a spellbinding tale of jealousy, greed, plotting and revenge--part history, part mystery--for fans of Kate Morton, Susanna Kearsley and Barbara ErskineLondon, 1765Lady Isabella Gerard, a respectable member of Georgian society, orders her maid to take her new golden gown and destroy it, its shimmering beauty tainted by the actions of her brutal husband the night before.Three months later, Lord Gerard stands at the shoreline of the lake, looking down at a woman wearing the golden gown. As the body slowly rolls over to reveal her face, it's clear this was not his intended victim...250 Years Later...When a gown she stole from a historic home as a child is mysteriously returned to Fenella Brightwell, it begins to possess her in exactly the same way that it did as a girl. Soon the fragile new life Fen has created for herself away from her abusive ex-husband is threatened at its foundations by the gown's power over her until she can't tell what is real and what is imaginary.As Fen uncovers more about the gown and Isabella's story, she begins to see the parallels with her own life. When each piece of history is revealed, the gown--and its past--seems to possess her more and more, culminating in a dramatic revelation set to destroy her sanity.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781525823558
  • ISBN-10: 1525823558
  • Publisher: Graydon House
  • Publish Date: February 2019
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Gothic
Books > Fiction > Romance - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews