menu
The Woman Outside My Door|Rachel Ryan

Overview

"Expect a few chills to run down your spine as you work your way through this sharp debut" (CrimeReads) about a young mother who can't shake the feeling that her son's imaginary friend is putting him in very real danger--perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica.

All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It's perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the friend he's met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something--call it maternal instinct--tells her he isn't making it up.

Still, maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn't be the first time, after all. And with her own mother's recent death leaving her feeling bereft and overwhelmed as a busy working mom, it's no wonder she's feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a "New Granny" to replace his beloved grandmother. Her husband assures Georgina that it's just a game, the product of their son's overactive imagination.

But what if Cody's imaginary friend isn't so imaginary after all?

"Packed with jaw-dropping moments, The Woman Outside My Door is a twisty thriller with hidden depths" (Robyn Harding, internationally bestselling author of The Party) that will keep you guessing until the shocking last page.

 

  • ISBN-13: 9781982151614
  • ISBN-10: 1982151617
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.1 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds
  • Page Count: 288