menu

The Woman Outside My Door
by Rachel Ryan




Overview -
From "a bright new voice in psychological thrillers" (Erin Kelly, USA Today bestselling author of He Said/She Said), The Woman Outside My Door is an unputdownable page-turner about a young mother who can't shake the feeling that her son's "imaginary" friend is putting him in very real danger--perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica.

All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It's perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the friend he's met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something--call it maternal instinct--tells her he isn't making it up.

But maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn't be the first time, after all. And with her own mother's recent death leaving her bereft and trying to cope with life as a busy working mom, it's no wonder she's feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a "New Granny" to replace his beloved grandmother.

Her husband, Bren, becomes the voice of reason, assuring Georgina that it's just a game, the product of their son's overactive imagination. But what if Cody's imaginary friend is not so imaginary after all?

"Packed with jaw-dropping moments, The Woman Outside My Door is a twisty thriller with hidden depths" (Robyn Harding, internationally bestselling author of The Party) that will keep you guessing until the shocking last page.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $15.49
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Woman Outside My Door by Rachel Ryan

 
 
 

Overview

From "a bright new voice in psychological thrillers" (Erin Kelly, USA Today bestselling author of He Said/She Said), The Woman Outside My Door is an unputdownable page-turner about a young mother who can't shake the feeling that her son's "imaginary" friend is putting him in very real danger--perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica.

All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It's perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the friend he's met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something--call it maternal instinct--tells her he isn't making it up.

But maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn't be the first time, after all. And with her own mother's recent death leaving her bereft and trying to cope with life as a busy working mom, it's no wonder she's feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a "New Granny" to replace his beloved grandmother.

Her husband, Bren, becomes the voice of reason, assuring Georgina that it's just a game, the product of their son's overactive imagination. But what if Cody's imaginary friend is not so imaginary after all?

"Packed with jaw-dropping moments, The Woman Outside My Door is a twisty thriller with hidden depths" (Robyn Harding, internationally bestselling author of The Party) that will keep you guessing until the shocking last page.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982151614
  • ISBN-10: 1982151617
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Page Count: 288
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.1 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews