menu

5 Worlds Book 3 : The Red Maze
by Mark Siegel and Alexis Siegel and Xanthe Bouma




Overview -
R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read.

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender

In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?

Praise for 5 Worlds:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
A Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic Novel
A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection
A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee

Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic. --The New York Times Book Review

Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot. --Booklist, Starred Revew

A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender. --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $6.70
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About 5 Worlds Book 3 by Mark Siegel; Alexis Siegel; Xanthe Bouma

 
 
 

Overview

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read.

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender

In book 3, Oona Lee is determined to light Moon Yatta's beacon and continue her quest to save the galaxy. But reaching the red beacon means navigating an impossible maze of pipes and facing devious enemies at every turn. Luckily, her friend Jax Amboy has returned from his adventures transformed Now he must confront the owner of his former starball team, a ruthless businessman who will stop at nothing to get his best player back on the field . . . and who can grant them access to the beacon. Meanwhile, Oona and An Tzu find a mysterious rebel leader and release a surprising power within Oona's magic. Will they make it in time to stop the evil force seeking to rule the 5 Worlds?

Praise for 5 Worlds:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
A Nerdy Book Club Award Winner for Best Graphic Novel
A Texas Library Association Maverick Graphic Novel Selection
A Black-Eyed Susan Book Award Nominee

Bang-zoom . . . a series that promises to be epic. --The New York Times Book Review

Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot. --Booklist, Starred Revew

A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender. --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781101935941
  • ISBN-10: 1101935944
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2019
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 5.9 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Series: 5 Worlds #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews