menu
{ "item_title" : "XL", "item_author" : [" Scott Brown "], "item_description" : "Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews. XL is going to be hugeI loved Will Daughtry at every height. You will too. --Julie Buxbaum, bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next WIll Daughtry is a late bloomer--at least, that's what everyone tells him. On his sixteenth birthday, Will is just shy of five feet, and he is bitterly resigned to being tiny forever. His only comforts are his best friend and stepbrother, Drew (6'3), and their pal Monica (5'10), the girl Will's been quietly pining for since fifth grade. Everyone else literally overlooks him. But with them, he feels whole. That is, until things take an unexpected turn, and he realizes he's really and truly on his own. That's when he starts to grow. And grow fast. Astonishingly fast. For the first time, Will's happy with his stature, and the world's at his feet (for a change). People see him differently; more important, he sees himself differently. But the highest heights come with some low, low lows, and his most precious relationships suffer excruciating growing pains. Will has to figure out what to do with himself--and all of this new himself he never expected to have. Outsized in heart and humanity, XL is destined to become a classic. --GILLIAN FLYNN, bestselling author of Gone Girl and Sharp Objects", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/52/476/627/1524766275_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "9.99", "online_price" : "9.99", "our_price" : "9.99", "club_price" : "9.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
XL|Scott Brown
XL
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Fiercely funny, honest, and poignant, this story of a growth spurt gone wrong is perfect for readers who love Becky Albertalli and Jesse Andrews.

XL is going to be huge I loved Will Daughtry at every height. You will too. --Julie Buxbaum, bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things and What to Say Next

WIll Daughtry is a late bloomer--at least, that's what everyone tells him. On his sixteenth birthday, Will is just shy of five feet, and he is bitterly resigned to being tiny forever. His only comforts are his best friend and stepbrother, Drew (6'3), and their pal Monica (5'10), the girl Will's been quietly pining for since fifth grade. Everyone else literally overlooks him. But with them, he feels whole. That is, until things take an unexpected turn, and he realizes he's really and truly on his own.

That's when he starts to grow. And grow fast. Astonishingly fast. For the first time, Will's happy with his stature, and the world's at his feet (for a change). People see him differently; more important, he sees himself differently. But the highest heights come with some low, low lows, and his most precious relationships suffer excruciating growing pains. Will has to figure out what to do with himself--and all of this new himself he never expected to have.

Outsized in heart and humanity, XL is destined to become a classic. --GILLIAN FLYNN, bestselling author of Gone Girl and Sharp Objects

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781524766276
  • ISBN-10: 1524766275
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP