menu
The Year After You|Nina de Pass
The Year After You
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book. --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark

For fans of Nina LaCour and Jennifer Niven, a richly layered novel that's both uplifting and heartbreaking, about piecing yourself together after loss and the dark truths we choose to keep from each other and ourselves.

San Francisco. New Year's Eve. A tragic accident after the party of the year. Cara survives. Her best friend, G, doesn't.

Nine months later, Cara is still struggling, consumed by grief and a dark secret she'd rather forget. In the hopes of offering a fresh start, her mother sends her to boarding school in Switzerland, a place where no one knows what happened--and where they never will, if Cara can help it.

But her new classmates Ren and Hector won't let her close herself off. They are determined to break down the walls she has so carefully built up. And maybe Cara wants them to . . . especially Hector, who seems to understand her like no one else does.

The problem is that the closer Cara gets to Hector, the more G slips away. If moving on means letting go of the past--and admitting what she did that night--Cara's not sure how. But a second chance awaits, if she can only find the strength within herself.

A poignant exploration of grief, guilt, and forgiveness. --Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author of Finding Audrey and the Shopaholic series

Transportive and redemptive, this is a gentle story about the universality of grief, the beauty of self-forgiveness, and how new friendship can help heal old wounds.--Ashley Woodfolk, author of The Beauty That Remains and When You Were Everything

Atmospheric....this is a delicious read.-Irish Times

A good choice for readers who enjoyed Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss and Gayle Forman's If I Stay.--SLJ

This item is Non-Returnable

 

  • ISBN-13: 9780593120767
  • ISBN-10: 0593120760
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: March 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.05 pounds
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP