menu
{ "item_title" : "Yours, Jean", "item_author" : [" Lee Martin "], "item_description" : "When she refused me, Charlie says at his trial. Well, I had that gun. What else was I to do? Lawrenceville, Illinois, 1952: Jean De Belle, the new high school librarian, is eager to begin the next phase of her young life after breaking off her engagement to Charlie Camplain. She has no way of knowing that in a few short hours, Charlie will arrive at the school, intent on convincing her to take back his ring. What happens next will reverberate through the lives of everyone who crossed paths with Charlie and Jean: the hotel clerk who called him a cab, the high school boy who became his getaway driver, and the English teacher who was Jean's landlady, her confidant, and perhaps more. Based on a true crime and ideal for readers of The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers and Elizabeth Strout's beloved Anything Is Possible, Pulitzer Prize finalist Lee Martin's Yours, Jean is a powerful novel about small town manners and the loneliness that drives people to do things they never imagined.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/95/053/914/1950539148_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "26.95", "online_price" : "26.95", "our_price" : "26.95", "club_price" : "26.95", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Yours, Jean|Lee Martin
Yours, Jean
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

"When she refused me," Charlie says at his trial. "Well, I had that gun. What else was I to do?"
Lawrenceville, Illinois, 1952: Jean De Belle, the new high school librarian, is eager to begin the next phase of her young life after breaking off her engagement to Charlie Camplain. She has no way of knowing that in a few short hours, Charlie will arrive at the school, intent on convincing her to take back his ring.
What happens next will reverberate through the lives of everyone who crossed paths with Charlie and Jean: the hotel clerk who called him a cab, the high school boy who became his getaway driver, and the English teacher who was Jean's landlady, her confidant, and perhaps more.
Based on a true crime and ideal for readers of The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers and Elizabeth Strout's beloved Anything Is Possible, Pulitzer Prize finalist Lee Martin's Yours, Jean is a powerful novel about small town manners and the loneliness that drives people to do things they never imagined.

  • ISBN-13: 9781950539147
  • ISBN-10: 1950539148
  • Publisher: Dzanc Books
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Dimensions: 8.58 x 5.59 x 0.94 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds
  • Page Count: 288