menu

Zeus, Dog of Chaos
by Kristin O'Donnell Tubb




Overview -

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, the award-winning author of A Dog Like Daisy, delivers another heartwarming must-read middle grade novel for dog lovers. Equal parts funny and poignant, this book from the point of view of the service dog, Zeus, is perfect for fans of Max and A Dog Called Homeless.

Zeus comes from a long line of heroic dogs, and he dreams of glory as a K9 commander. But he receives a much more dangerous assignment--middle school And as all good service dogs know, the only way to get through hostile territory is by being invisible.

Zeus's new human, Madden, is diabetic, and he wants to be invisible, too. That's hard to do with a huge German Shepherd at his side to alert him when his blood sugar drops. And it's even harder because Madden makes this noise called music that draws attention. Zeus's mission becomes clear: he must destroy music.

While Zeus's training prepared him for his most important job--keeping Madden safe--he discovers the human world is complicated. As Madden dreams of winning the state band competition and tries to reconnect with his mom, the lieutenant, Zeus must learn that, sometimes, you need to stand out to fulfill your duty.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $3.78
 
 
 
 

More About Zeus, Dog of Chaos by Kristin O'Donnell Tubb

 
 
 

Overview

Kristin O'Donnell Tubb, the award-winning author of A Dog Like Daisy, delivers another heartwarming must-read middle grade novel for dog lovers. Equal parts funny and poignant, this book from the point of view of the service dog, Zeus, is perfect for fans of Max and A Dog Called Homeless.

Zeus comes from a long line of heroic dogs, and he dreams of glory as a K9 commander. But he receives a much more dangerous assignment--middle school And as all good service dogs know, the only way to get through hostile territory is by being invisible.

Zeus's new human, Madden, is diabetic, and he wants to be invisible, too. That's hard to do with a huge German Shepherd at his side to alert him when his blood sugar drops. And it's even harder because Madden makes this noise called music that draws attention. Zeus's mission becomes clear: he must destroy music.

While Zeus's training prepared him for his most important job--keeping Madden safe--he discovers the human world is complicated. As Madden dreams of winning the state band competition and tries to reconnect with his mom, the lieutenant, Zeus must learn that, sometimes, you need to stand out to fulfill your duty.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062885937
  • ISBN-10: 0062885936
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.4 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews