The Merciful Crow
by Margaret Owen


Overview -

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow.

"Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun."--Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints

"Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi."--Kirkus, Starred Review

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses--and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?

  Read Full Product Description
 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
> Check In-Store Availability
search store by zipcode
In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 40 copies from $11.56
 
 
 
 

More About The Merciful Crow by Margaret Owen
 
 
 
Overview

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake--in The Merciful Crow.

"Packed to the teeth with fresh worldbuilding and righteous fury...It's a ride that is wildly fun."--Emily A. Duncan, New York Times-bestselling author of Wicked Saints

"Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi."--Kirkus, Starred Review

One way or another, we always feed the crows.

A future chieftain

Fie abides by one rule: look after your own. Her Crow caste of undertakers and mercy-killers takes more abuse than coin, but when they're called to collect royal dead, she's hoping they'll find the payout of a lifetime.

A fugitive prince

When Crown Prince Jasimir turns out to have faked his death, Fie's ready to cut her losses--and perhaps his throat. But he offers a wager that she can't refuse: protect him from a ruthless queen, and he'll protect the Crows when he reigns.

A too-cunning bodyguard

Hawk warrior Tavin has always put Jas's life before his, magically assuming the prince's appearance and shadowing his every step. But what happens when Tavin begins to want something to call his own?


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250191922
  • ISBN-10: 1250191920
  • Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
  • Publish Date: July 2019
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-18
  • Dimensions: 8.9 x 6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds

Series: Merciful Crow #1

Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Fantasy - Dark Fantasy
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews