menu
{ "item_title" : "The Devil's Dictionary", "item_author" : [" Steven Kotler "], "item_description" : "New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler's follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson.Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn, protagonist of Last Tango in Cyberspace, is the first of his kind--an empathy tracker, an emotional forecaster, with a felt sense for how culture evolves and the future arrives.It's also a useful skill in today's competitive business market. In The Devil's Dictionary, when a routine em-tracking job goes sideways and em-trackers themselves start disappearing, Lion finds himself not knowing who to trust in a life and death race to uncover the truth. And when the trail leads to the world's first mega-linkage, a continent-wide national park advertised as the best way to stave off environmental collapse, and exotic animals unlike any on Earth start showing up--Lion's quest for truth becomes a fight for the survival of the species. Packed with intrigue and heart-pounding action, marked by unforgettable characters and vivid storytelling, filled with science-based brilliance and cult comic touches, The Devil's Dictionary is Steven Kotler at his thrilling science fiction best.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers2.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/25/020/209/1250202094_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "27.99", "online_price" : "27.99", "our_price" : "27.99", "club_price" : "27.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
The Devil's Dictionary|Steven Kotler
The Devil's Dictionary
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler's follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson.

Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn, protagonist of Last Tango in Cyberspace, is the first of his kind--an empathy tracker, an emotional forecaster, with a felt sense for how culture evolves and the future arrives.

It's also a useful skill in today's competitive business market. In The Devil's Dictionary, when a routine em-tracking job goes sideways and em-trackers themselves start disappearing, Lion finds himself not knowing who to trust in a life and death race to uncover the truth. And when the trail leads to the world's first mega-linkage, a continent-wide national park advertised as the best way to stave off environmental collapse, and exotic animals unlike any on Earth start showing up--Lion's quest for truth becomes a fight for the survival of the species. Packed with intrigue and heart-pounding action, marked by unforgettable characters and vivid storytelling, filled with science-based brilliance and cult comic touches, The Devil's Dictionary is Steven Kotler at his thrilling science fiction best.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250202093
  • ISBN-10: 1250202094
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Publish Date: April 2022
  • Dimensions: 9.61 x 6.49 x 1.17 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds
  • Page Count: 336

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews