menu

The Paradise Affair : A Carpenter and Quincannon Mystery
by Bill Pronzini




Overview -

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini's next historical mystery The Paradise Affair, perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders and The Alienist.

The latest Carpenter & Quincannon mystery: "Attractive characters, a finely tuned plot, and fascinating snippets of California history. Who could ask for more?"--Publishers Weekly on The Stolen Gold Affair

Quincannon's pursuit of two con men who have absconded to Hawaii with a considerable sum of his employer's assets dovetails nicely with Sabina's vision of a second honeymoon.

But neither is wont to stay out of trouble, and Sabina inadvertently becomes involved in a locked room/dying message murder in Honolulu.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: February 7, 2022
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 7 copies from $4.50
 
 
 
 

More About The Paradise Affair by Bill Pronzini

 
 
 

Overview

Mystery Writers of America Grand Master Bill Pronzini's next historical mystery The Paradise Affair, perfect for fans of Peaky Blinders and The Alienist.

The latest Carpenter & Quincannon mystery: "Attractive characters, a finely tuned plot, and fascinating snippets of California history. Who could ask for more?"--Publishers Weekly on The Stolen Gold Affair

Quincannon's pursuit of two con men who have absconded to Hawaii with a considerable sum of his employer's assets dovetails nicely with Sabina's vision of a second honeymoon.

But neither is wont to stay out of trouble, and Sabina inadvertently becomes involved in a locked room/dying message murder in Honolulu.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250216502
  • ISBN-10: 1250216508
  • Publisher: Forge
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Page Count: 176
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Carpenter and Quincannon #9

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews