menu

Trouble Girls
by Julia Lynn Rubin




Overview -

A fiery thriller. --Kikrus

Breathless. --School Library Journal

A queer YA reimagining of Thelma & Louise with the aesthetic of Riverdale, for fans of Mindy McGinnis, Courtney Summers, and Rory Power.

Love on the dark side of freedom

When Trixie picks up her best friend Lux for their weekend getaway, they're looking to forget the despair of being trapped in their dead-end rustbelt town. The girls are packing light: a supply of Diet Coke and an '89 Canon to help Lux frame the world in a sunnier light; half a pack of cigarettes that Trixie doesn't really smoke, and a knife she's hanging on to for a friend that she's never used before.

But a single night of violence derails their trip, and the girls go from ordinary high schoolers to wanted fugitives. Trying to stay ahead of the cops and a hellscape of media attention, Trixie and Lux grapple with an unforgiving landscape, rapidly diminishing supplies, and disastrous decisions at every turn. As they are transformed by the media into the face of a #MeToo movement they didn't ask to lead, Trixie and Lux realize that they can only rely on each other, and that the love they find together is the one thing that truly makes them free.

Julia Lynn Rubin takes readers on "a blistering, unapologetic thrill ride" (Emma Berquis) that will leave them haunted and reeling. Trouble Girls is a "a powerful, beautifully-written gut punch" (Sophie Gonzales).

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 53 copies from $7.48
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsOur PriceNew & Used Marketplace
    Trouble Girls (Paperback)
    Published: 2022-05-24
    Publisher: Wednesday Books
    $10.99
 
 

More About Trouble Girls by Julia Lynn Rubin

 
 
 

Overview

A fiery thriller. --Kikrus

Breathless. --School Library Journal

A queer YA reimagining of Thelma & Louise with the aesthetic of Riverdale, for fans of Mindy McGinnis, Courtney Summers, and Rory Power.

Love on the dark side of freedom

When Trixie picks up her best friend Lux for their weekend getaway, they're looking to forget the despair of being trapped in their dead-end rustbelt town. The girls are packing light: a supply of Diet Coke and an '89 Canon to help Lux frame the world in a sunnier light; half a pack of cigarettes that Trixie doesn't really smoke, and a knife she's hanging on to for a friend that she's never used before.

But a single night of violence derails their trip, and the girls go from ordinary high schoolers to wanted fugitives. Trying to stay ahead of the cops and a hellscape of media attention, Trixie and Lux grapple with an unforgiving landscape, rapidly diminishing supplies, and disastrous decisions at every turn. As they are transformed by the media into the face of a #MeToo movement they didn't ask to lead, Trixie and Lux realize that they can only rely on each other, and that the love they find together is the one thing that truly makes them free.

Julia Lynn Rubin takes readers on "a blistering, unapologetic thrill ride" (Emma Berquis) that will leave them haunted and reeling. Trouble Girls is a "a powerful, beautifully-written gut punch" (Sophie Gonzales).


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781250757241
  • ISBN-10: 125075724X
  • Publisher: Wednesday Books
  • Publish Date: June 2021
  • Page Count: 272
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-18
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews