menu

The Road of Danger
by David Drake




Overview -
Master and Commander in space Brilliant and brave starship captain Daniel Leary and ace spy Adele Mundy confront a pirate plot and once again save the Republic of Cinnabar despite itself.

#9 in the national best selling RCN space adventure series.

Captain Daniel Leary with his friend-and spy-Officer Adele Mundy are sent to a quiet sector to carry out an easy task: helping the local admiral put down a coup before it takes place. But then the jealous admiral gets rid of them by sending them off on a wild goose chase to a sector where commerce is king and business is carried out by extortion and gunfights.

With anarchy and rebellion in the air, a rogue intelligence officer plots the war that will destroy civilization and enlists the help of a brute whom even torturers couldn't stomach.

And, of course, it's up to Leary and Mundy to put a stop to the madness.

About David Drake's previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:
"Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera." -Publishers Weekly

About David Drake's RCN series:
" R]ousing old-fashioned space opera." -Publishers Weekly

"The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more " -Philadelphia Weekly Press

" S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs." -SFReader.com

About David Drake:
" P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque..." -Chicago Sun-Times

"Drake couldn't write a bad action scene at gunpoint." -Booklist

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Limited Availability. Ships in 2-4 weeks.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About The Road of Danger by David Drake

 
 
 

Overview

Master and Commander in space Brilliant and brave starship captain Daniel Leary and ace spy Adele Mundy confront a pirate plot and once again save the Republic of Cinnabar despite itself.

#9 in the national best selling RCN space adventure series.

Captain Daniel Leary with his friend-and spy-Officer Adele Mundy are sent to a quiet sector to carry out an easy task: helping the local admiral put down a coup before it takes place. But then the jealous admiral gets rid of them by sending them off on a wild goose chase to a sector where commerce is king and business is carried out by extortion and gunfights.

With anarchy and rebellion in the air, a rogue intelligence officer plots the war that will destroy civilization and enlists the help of a brute whom even torturers couldn't stomach.

And, of course, it's up to Leary and Mundy to put a stop to the madness.

About David Drake's previous RCN novel, What Distant Deeps:
"Drake deftly weaves a web of political machinations and intrigue that vividly depicts the costs of war. Fans of Patrick O'Brian's Maturin and Aubrey novels will enjoy this intricate, rousing space opera." -Publishers Weekly

About David Drake's RCN series:
" R]ousing old-fashioned space opera." -Publishers Weekly

"The fun is in the telling, and Mr. Drake has a strong voice. I want more " -Philadelphia Weekly Press

" S]pace opera is alive and well. This series is getting better as the author goes along...character development combined with first-rate action and memorable world designs." -SFReader.com

About David Drake:
" P]rose as cold and hard s the metal alloy of a tank...rivals Crane and Remarque..." -Chicago Sun-Times

"Drake couldn't write a bad action scene at gunpoint." -Booklist


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781451638158
  • ISBN-10: 1451638159
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: April 2012
  • Page Count: 349
  • Dimensions: 9.49 x 6.4 x 1.33 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds

Series: RCN #9

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews