menu

The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup
by Hunter Liguore and Vikki Zhang




Overview -
There's something special bubbling in Nanni's big metal pot. And it smells delicious What ingredients might be inside? When Nanni lifts the lid on her soup, she reveals the whole world inside: from the seeds that grew into vegetables, to the gardeners who lovingly tended to the plants, to the sun, moon, and stars that shone its light above them. And, of course, no meal is complete without a recipe passed down generations of family, topped and finished with a Nanni's love.
In this tender tale by award-winning author Hunter Liguore and artist Vikki Zhang, readers will marvel in how a community and world can come together to put on an unforgettable meal between a granddaughter and her Nanni. Perfect for fans of Thank You, Omu and Fry Bread.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on August 24, 2021 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

More About The Whole World Inside Nan's Soup by Hunter Liguore; Vikki Zhang

 
 
 

Overview

There's something special bubbling in Nanni's big metal pot. And it smells delicious What ingredients might be inside? When Nanni lifts the lid on her soup, she reveals the whole world inside: from the seeds that grew into vegetables, to the gardeners who lovingly tended to the plants, to the sun, moon, and stars that shone its light above them. And, of course, no meal is complete without a recipe passed down generations of family, topped and finished with a Nanni's love.
In this tender tale by award-winning author Hunter Liguore and artist Vikki Zhang, readers will marvel in how a community and world can come together to put on an unforgettable meal between a granddaughter and her Nanni. Perfect for fans of Thank You, Omu and Fry Bread.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781953458063
  • ISBN-10: 1953458068
  • Publisher: Yeehoo Press
  • Publish Date: August 2021
  • Page Count: 32
  • Dimensions: 10.6 x 10.6 x 0.4 inches


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews