menu

Freehold : Resistance
by Michael Z. Williamson




Overview -
NEW STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES, CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON. Featuring all-new stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen, Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, and more NATIONAL BESTSELLER in trade paperback

RESISTANCE IS BRUTAL

When the UN invaded the Freehold of Grainne, the intent was simple: force a noncompliant star nation back into the collective. What the politicians hadn't accounted for was that the Freehold had spent 200 years as the haven for every independent, rebellious, self-reliant adventurer in human space.

Its military are scattered remnants, its bases smoking ruins, its cities occupied. But Grainne and its space habitats have resources beyond measure. Retired intelligence agents, disabled veterans, animal handlers, petty smugglers, half-lame computer specialists, research scientists, planetary engineers--all have one goal in mind: make the invaders suffer for their presumption. That's the Freehold way.

RESIST. ADAPT. EMERGE VICTORIOUS.

A collection of hard-hitting tales gathered by series creator Michael Z. Williamson.
A novel in story form by amazing, best-selling authors

Stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen,
Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, Robert E. Hampson, John F. Holmes, Jason Cordova, Christopher L. Smith, and more.

Praise for Forged in Blood:

"The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so--the mettle more than the metal."--Tangent

"Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible...an entertaining and engaging book."--The Daily News of Galveston County

About Michael Z. Williamson:

"A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber."--Kliatt

"Williamson's military expertise is impressive."--SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . .
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $8.80
 
 
 
 

More About Freehold by Michael Z. Williamson

 
 
 

Overview

NEW STORIES IN THE BEST-SELLING FREEHOLD SERIES, CREATED BY MICHAEL Z. WILLIAMSON. Featuring all-new stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen, Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, and more NATIONAL BESTSELLER in trade paperback

RESISTANCE IS BRUTAL

When the UN invaded the Freehold of Grainne, the intent was simple: force a noncompliant star nation back into the collective. What the politicians hadn't accounted for was that the Freehold had spent 200 years as the haven for every independent, rebellious, self-reliant adventurer in human space.

Its military are scattered remnants, its bases smoking ruins, its cities occupied. But Grainne and its space habitats have resources beyond measure. Retired intelligence agents, disabled veterans, animal handlers, petty smugglers, half-lame computer specialists, research scientists, planetary engineers--all have one goal in mind: make the invaders suffer for their presumption. That's the Freehold way.

RESIST. ADAPT. EMERGE VICTORIOUS.

A collection of hard-hitting tales gathered by series creator Michael Z. Williamson.
A novel in story form by amazing, best-selling authors

Stories by Larry Correia, Michael Z. Williamson, Brad R. Torgersen,
Mike Massa, Kacey Ezell, Robert E. Hampson, John F. Holmes, Jason Cordova, Christopher L. Smith, and more.

Praise for Forged in Blood:

"The anthology celebrates soldiers and their tools. . . . Most of all, it celebrates warriors and the stuff that makes them so--the mettle more than the metal."--Tangent

"Fans of combat science fiction will find this collection irresistible...an entertaining and engaging book."--The Daily News of Galveston County

About Michael Z. Williamson:

"A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber."--Kliatt

"Williamson's military expertise is impressive."--SF Reviews

Novels of Michael Z. Williamson's Freehold Universe:

Freehold series
Freehold
The Weapon
The Rogue
Contact with Chaos
Angeleyes
Freehold: Forged in Blood

Ripple Creek series
Better to Beg Forgiveness . . .
Do Unto Others . . .
When Diplomacy Fails . . .

Standalone
A Long Time Until Now

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781982124236
  • ISBN-10: 1982124237
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: December 2019
  • Page Count: 512
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 6.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 pounds

Series: Freehold #9

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews