menu

The View from Here
by Brian Keith Jackson




Overview -
A stunning debut novel in the tradition of Alice Walker and Toni Morrison. Anna Anderson Thomas has devoted her life to stepping lightly around her husband's vast silences and raising their sons. But now, with a sixth child on the way--a girl this time, she's sure--Anna faces a challenge that threatens to destroy the family she's fought so hard to preserve.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 26 copies from $3.45
 
 
 

More About The View from Here by Brian Keith Jackson

 
 
 

Overview

A stunning debut novel in the tradition of Alice Walker and Toni Morrison. Anna Anderson Thomas has devoted her life to stepping lightly around her husband's vast silences and raising their sons. But now, with a sixth child on the way--a girl this time, she's sure--Anna faces a challenge that threatens to destroy the family she's fought so hard to preserve.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780671568962
  • ISBN-10: 0671568965
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: February 1998
  • Page Count: 240
  • Dimensions: 8.7 x 5.38 x 0.59 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews