menu

Golden Earrings
by Belinda Alexandra




Overview -
For fans of Colleen McCullough, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, a powerful saga of family, love, honor, and betrayal set in historical Barcelona and romantic Paris, from the author of Tuscan Rose.

"You who judge me: come Let me tell you a story..." Paloma Batton is the granddaughter of Spanish refugees who fled Barcelona after the Civil War. A disciplined student attending the school of the Paris Opera Ballet, Paloma lets little get in the way of her career until she receives a mysterious pair of golden earrings. She begins exploring her Spanish heritage and becomes fascinated by la Rusa, a woman who rose from poverty to become one of the great flamenco dancers of modern times before committing suicide. As Paloma begins to unravel the secrets of the past, she discovers more than one person who had good reason for wanting la Rusa dead--including Paloma's own grandmother.

Written with the same depth and emotion as Belinda Alexandra's "rich, unforgettable saga" (Kimberly Freeman, author of Wildflower Hill) Tuscan Rose, Golden Earrings moves between two of the great cities of Europe: Barcelona in the lead-up to the Civil War and Paris in the 1970s. It is the story of two women and the extremes to which they are willing to go for love. And above all, it is a story of great passions--and great betrayals--where nothing is quite as it seems.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 25 copies from $2.99
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Golden Earrings by Belinda Alexandra

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of Colleen McCullough, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, a powerful saga of family, love, honor, and betrayal set in historical Barcelona and romantic Paris, from the author of Tuscan Rose.

"You who judge me: come Let me tell you a story..." Paloma Batton is the granddaughter of Spanish refugees who fled Barcelona after the Civil War. A disciplined student attending the school of the Paris Opera Ballet, Paloma lets little get in the way of her career until she receives a mysterious pair of golden earrings. She begins exploring her Spanish heritage and becomes fascinated by la Rusa, a woman who rose from poverty to become one of the great flamenco dancers of modern times before committing suicide. As Paloma begins to unravel the secrets of the past, she discovers more than one person who had good reason for wanting la Rusa dead--including Paloma's own grandmother.

Written with the same depth and emotion as Belinda Alexandra's "rich, unforgettable saga" (Kimberly Freeman, author of Wildflower Hill) Tuscan Rose, Golden Earrings moves between two of the great cities of Europe: Barcelona in the lead-up to the Civil War and Paris in the 1970s. It is the story of two women and the extremes to which they are willing to go for love. And above all, it is a story of great passions--and great betrayals--where nothing is quite as it seems.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781476790336
  • ISBN-10: 1476790337
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: August 2015
  • Page Count: 528
  • Dimensions: 8.4 x 5.4 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews