menu

The Girls in the Garden
by Lisa Jewell




Overview -
One of People's, Glamour's, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone

"Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It's a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side." --People

"Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists... The answer to the whodunit is a sly--and satisfying--surprise." --The New York Times

"Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded...Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences. --Booklist (starred review)

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You've known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

  Read Full Product Description
 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $14.21
    (Save 11%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 34 copies from $5.35
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About The Girls in the Garden by Lisa Jewell

 
 
 

Overview

One of People's, Glamour's, and Buzzfeed's Best Reads of Summer, from the New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone

"Jewell expertly builds suspense by piling up domestic misunderstandings and more plot twists than an SVU episode. It's a page-turner for readers who like beach reads on the dark side." --People

"Faithful to the thriller genre, Jewell makes liberal use of red herrings and plot twists... The answer to the whodunit is a sly--and satisfying--surprise." --The New York Times

"Full of suspense yet emotionally grounded...Fans of Liane Moriarty, Paula Hawkins, and Carla Buckley will adore this peek inside a gated community that truly takes care of its own, no matter the consequences. --Booklist (starred review)

Imagine that you live on a picturesque communal garden square, an oasis in urban London where your children run free, in and out of other people's houses. You've known your neighbors for years and you trust them. Implicitly. You think your children are safe. But are they really?

On a midsummer night, as a festive neighborhood party is taking place, preteen Pip discovers her thirteen-year-old sister Grace lying unconscious and bloody in a hidden corner of a lush rose garden. What really happened to her? And who is responsible?

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781476792224
  • ISBN-10: 1476792224
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews