Play Me Backwards
by Adam Selzer


Overview - A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this "timelessly true to life" ( Booklist ) novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower .  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    Play Me Backwards (Hardcover)
    Published: 2014-08-26
    Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
    $18.99
     
     
 
 

More About Play Me Backwards by Adam Selzer
 
 
 
Overview
A committed slacker enlists the help of his best friend (who may or may not be the devil) to get his act together in this "timelessly true to life" (Booklist) novel filled with humor, awkwardness, and honesty, ideal for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

Leon Harris isn't exceptional and he isn't popular. He's the kind of guy that peaked in middle school, when once upon a time he was in the "gifted" program and on the fast track to Ivy League glory.

Now, a high school senior, he's a complete slacker who spends his time hanging out in a third-rate ice cream parlor with his best friend, Stan, a guy who (jokingly, Leon thinks) claims to be Satan. Committed to his sloth, Leon panics when he finds out that Anna, the love of his life aka middle school girlfriend, might be moving back to town.

Determined to get his act together, Leon asks Stan for help. Stan gives him a few seemingly random and mysterious assignments. Date a popular girl. Listen to Moby-Dick, the audiobook. Find the elusive white grape slushee. Join the yearbook committee.

As each task brings Leon one step away from slacker city and one step closer to Anna, he starts to wonder if maybe he shouldn't have promised Stan his soul after all...


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481401036
  • ISBN-10: 1481401033
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews