menu
{ "item_title" : "Red Butterfly", "item_author" : [" A. L. Sonnichsen", "Amy June Bates "], "item_description" : "A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold. Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has...but what if Kara secretly wants more? Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/48/141/110/1481411101_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Red Butterfly|A. L. Sonnichsen
Red Butterfly
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A young orphaned girl in modern-day China discovers the meaning of family in this "heartbreaking, heartwarming, and impressive debut" (Publishers Weekly, starred review) told in verse, in the tradition of Inside Out and Back Again and Sold.

Kara never met her birth mother. Abandoned as an infant, she was taken in by an American woman living in China. Now eleven, Kara spends most of her time in their apartment, wondering why she and Mama cannot leave the city of Tianjin and go live with Daddy in Montana. Mama tells Kara to be content with what she has...but what if Kara secretly wants more?

Told in lyrical, moving verse, Red Butterfly is the story of a girl learning to trust her own voice, discovering that love and family are limitless, and finding the wings she needs to reach new heights.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9781481411103
  • ISBN-10: 1481411101
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds
  • Page Count: 400
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12