menu

Small Walt
by Elizabeth Verdick and Marc Rosenthal




Overview -
"It's a perfect book for revving up small helpers to pitch in with the shoveling."--The Wall Street Journal

"Charming and endearing." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The grit of The Little Engine that Could, the nostalgic illustrations of Katy and the Big Snow, and a touch of modernity from an accomplished author and illustrator, combine to become Small Walt." --School Library Journal

A tiny snowplow determined to prove his worth battles a blizzard in this supremely charming story in the tradition of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel and The Little Engine that Could.

My name is Walt,
I plow and I salt.
They say I'm small,
but I'll show them all.

Small Walt and his driver, Gus, take on a blizzard All the bigger snowplows doubt that Walt has what it takes to plow the roads in the storm, but Walt is determined to prove them wrong.

Brimming with onomatopoeia and Walt's affirming chants, this sweet picture book shows that when it comes to strength, size doesn't matter. Bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal's wintry scenes make this book the perfect cozy read-aloud.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 54 copies from $3.44
 
 
 

More About Small Walt by Elizabeth Verdick; Marc Rosenthal

 
 
 

Overview

"It's a perfect book for revving up small helpers to pitch in with the shoveling."--The Wall Street Journal

"Charming and endearing." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The grit of The Little Engine that Could, the nostalgic illustrations of Katy and the Big Snow, and a touch of modernity from an accomplished author and illustrator, combine to become Small Walt." --School Library Journal

A tiny snowplow determined to prove his worth battles a blizzard in this supremely charming story in the tradition of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel and The Little Engine that Could.

My name is Walt,
I plow and I salt.
They say I'm small,
but I'll show them all.

Small Walt and his driver, Gus, take on a blizzard All the bigger snowplows doubt that Walt has what it takes to plow the roads in the storm, but Walt is determined to prove them wrong.

Brimming with onomatopoeia and Walt's affirming chants, this sweet picture book shows that when it comes to strength, size doesn't matter. Bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal's wintry scenes make this book the perfect cozy read-aloud.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781481448451
  • ISBN-10: 1481448455
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
  • Publish Date: October 2017
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 9.1 x 9.1 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.92 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews