menu

The Gemini Mysteries : The Cat's Paw (the Gemini Mysteries Book 2)
by Kat Shepherd




Overview -
"The teen banter is quirky and amusing and keeps the reader interested...Readers who enjoy Stuart Gibbs's "Fun Jungle" series or Carl Hiaasen's novels might enjoy the environmental and animal rights aspects of this mystery."-School Library Journal

When Martin the red panda goes missing from the zoo, the Gemini Detective Agency takes it upon themselves to crack the case. Join them and help the teenage sleuths solve their next mystery

Twins Zach and Evie Mamuya and their friends Vishal Desai and Sophia Boyd make up the Gemini Detective Agency. They've helped solve the case of the stolen diamond necklace known as the North Star, and now they've got an even bigger mystery to solve.

During a dinner at the zoo, Martin the red panda goes missing. And even worse, there's a bobcat's paw print located in his enclosure But what first looked like an unfortunate incident in the animal kingdom starts to look more like foul play when the Gemini Detective Agency finds a crumpled flier that says "Free Martin." Then they learn about local dealings in an online exotic black market where people can buy rare animals. Could Martin have been set free by extreme animal activists, or is this the work of someone involved in the black market for rare animals and will they be able to find Martin before it's too late?

The Gemini Detective Agency is on the case Readers will love this interactive mystery where clues can be found in the illustrations that appear at the end of each chapter

The Gemini Mysteries is an action-packed series full of twists and turns that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will be available on January 5, 2021 .
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
 
 

More About The Gemini Mysteries by Kat Shepherd

 
 
 

Overview

"The teen banter is quirky and amusing and keeps the reader interested...Readers who enjoy Stuart Gibbs's "Fun Jungle" series or Carl Hiaasen's novels might enjoy the environmental and animal rights aspects of this mystery."-School Library Journal

When Martin the red panda goes missing from the zoo, the Gemini Detective Agency takes it upon themselves to crack the case. Join them and help the teenage sleuths solve their next mystery

Twins Zach and Evie Mamuya and their friends Vishal Desai and Sophia Boyd make up the Gemini Detective Agency. They've helped solve the case of the stolen diamond necklace known as the North Star, and now they've got an even bigger mystery to solve.

During a dinner at the zoo, Martin the red panda goes missing. And even worse, there's a bobcat's paw print located in his enclosure But what first looked like an unfortunate incident in the animal kingdom starts to look more like foul play when the Gemini Detective Agency finds a crumpled flier that says "Free Martin." Then they learn about local dealings in an online exotic black market where people can buy rare animals. Could Martin have been set free by extreme animal activists, or is this the work of someone involved in the black market for rare animals and will they be able to find Martin before it's too late?

The Gemini Detective Agency is on the case Readers will love this interactive mystery where clues can be found in the illustrations that appear at the end of each chapter

The Gemini Mysteries is an action-packed series full of twists and turns that will keep readers guessing until the very end.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781499808100
  • ISBN-10: 1499808100
  • Publisher: Yellow Jacket
  • Publish Date: January 2021
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Series: Gemini Mysteries #2

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews