menu

The Mansion
by Ezekiel Boone




Overview -
In this "classic haunted house tale meets Black Mirror" (Book Riot), a family moves into a home equipped with the world's most intelligent, cutting-edge, and intuitive computer ever--but a buried secret leads to terrifying and catastrophic consequences.

After two years of living on cheap beer and little else in a bitterly cold tiny cabin outside an abandoned, crumbling mansion, young programmers Shawn Eagle and Billy Stafford have created something that could make them rich: a revolutionary computer they name Eagle Logic.

But the hard work and escalating tension have not been kind to their once solid friendship--Shawn's girlfriend Emily has left him for Billy, and a third partner has disappeared under mysterious circumstances. While Billy walks away with Emily, Shawn takes Eagle Logic, which he uses to build a multi-billion-dollar company that eventually outshines Apple, Google, and Microsoft combined.

Years later, Billy is a failure, beset by poverty and addiction, and Shawn is the most famous man in the world. Unable to let the past be forgotten, Shawn decides to resurrect his and Billy's biggest failure: a next-generation computer program named Nellie that can control a house's every function. He decides to set it up in the abandoned mansion they worked near all those years ago. But something about Nellie isn't right--and the reconstruction of the mansion is plagued by accidental deaths. Shawn is forced to bring Billy back, despite their longstanding mutual hatred, to discover and destroy the evil that lurks in the source code.

From the internationally bestselling author of the "apocalyptic extravaganza" (Publishers Weekly) The Hatching series, this white-knuckled thriller is perfect for fans of Stephen King and Iain Reid.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $4.57
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Mansion by Ezekiel Boone

 
 
 

Overview

In this "classic haunted house tale meets Black Mirror" (Book Riot), a family moves into a home equipped with the world's most intelligent, cutting-edge, and intuitive computer ever--but a buried secret leads to terrifying and catastrophic consequences.

After two years of living on cheap beer and little else in a bitterly cold tiny cabin outside an abandoned, crumbling mansion, young programmers Shawn Eagle and Billy Stafford have created something that could make them rich: a revolutionary computer they name Eagle Logic.

But the hard work and escalating tension have not been kind to their once solid friendship--Shawn's girlfriend Emily has left him for Billy, and a third partner has disappeared under mysterious circumstances. While Billy walks away with Emily, Shawn takes Eagle Logic, which he uses to build a multi-billion-dollar company that eventually outshines Apple, Google, and Microsoft combined.

Years later, Billy is a failure, beset by poverty and addiction, and Shawn is the most famous man in the world. Unable to let the past be forgotten, Shawn decides to resurrect his and Billy's biggest failure: a next-generation computer program named Nellie that can control a house's every function. He decides to set it up in the abandoned mansion they worked near all those years ago. But something about Nellie isn't right--and the reconstruction of the mansion is plagued by accidental deaths. Shawn is forced to bring Billy back, despite their longstanding mutual hatred, to discover and destroy the evil that lurks in the source code.

From the internationally bestselling author of the "apocalyptic extravaganza" (Publishers Weekly) The Hatching series, this white-knuckled thriller is perfect for fans of Stephen King and Iain Reid.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781501165511
  • ISBN-10: 1501165518
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: September 2019
  • Page Count: 432
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews