menu

The Accidental Beauty Queen
by Teri Wilson




Overview -
In this charming and witty romantic comedy reminiscent of Miss Congeniality and The Parent Trap, the acclaimed author of Unleashing Mr. Darcy and Royally Wed shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte and Ginny Gorman might look alike but they're completely different in every other way.

Bookish Charlotte loves her job as an elementary school librarian, while her twin sister is an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant. Ginny has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she's not giving up until she's crowned Miss American Treasure.

Dragging Charlotte to the pageant with her for good luck, Ginny's winning plan goes awry when she has a severe allergic reaction to dinner the night before the competition. A trip to urgent care confirms that she won't be back in beauty queen form for at least three days. After a few tears and a whole lot of begging, Charlotte agrees to take her sister's place in the pageant.

Overnight, she's thrown into the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras. It's absolutely mortifying...until she discovers that one of the pageant judges is the charming man she happened to meet the day before (as herself). And suddenly, Charlotte has a whole new motivation for winning that crown.

Fresh, funny, and light-hearted, The Accidental Beauty Queen is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Accidental Beauty Queen by Teri Wilson

 
 
 

Overview

In this charming and witty romantic comedy reminiscent of Miss Congeniality and The Parent Trap, the acclaimed author of Unleashing Mr. Darcy and Royally Wed shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte and Ginny Gorman might look alike but they're completely different in every other way.

Bookish Charlotte loves her job as an elementary school librarian, while her twin sister is an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant. Ginny has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she's not giving up until she's crowned Miss American Treasure.

Dragging Charlotte to the pageant with her for good luck, Ginny's winning plan goes awry when she has a severe allergic reaction to dinner the night before the competition. A trip to urgent care confirms that she won't be back in beauty queen form for at least three days. After a few tears and a whole lot of begging, Charlotte agrees to take her sister's place in the pageant.

Overnight, she's thrown into the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras. It's absolutely mortifying...until she discovers that one of the pageant judges is the charming man she happened to meet the day before (as herself). And suddenly, Charlotte has a whole new motivation for winning that crown.

Fresh, funny, and light-hearted, The Accidental Beauty Queen is perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781501197604
  • ISBN-10: 1501197606
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: December 2018
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews