The Summer We Lost Her
by Tish Cohen


Overview - For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an "astonishingly profound...exquisitely written drama" (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages.

It's been a busy--and expensive--few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie, whom they affectionately call Little Green. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise's equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained their relationships nearly to the breaking point.

Now they're up in the Adirondacks, preparing to sell the valuable lakefront cabin that's been in Matt's family for generations. Both he and Elise agree it's time to let it go. But as they navigate the memories the cabin holds--and come face to face with Matt's teenage crush, now an unnervingly attractive single mother living right next door--Gracie disappears without a trace.

Faced with the possibility that they'll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future may bring. The fate of the family property, the history of this not-so-tiny town, and the limits of Matt and Elise's love for each other are inextricably bound up with Gracie's disappearance. Everything for the Sorenson family is about to change--the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent's worst nightmare.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $16.99
  • $14.27
    (Save 16%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $9.20
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Summer We Lost Her by Tish Cohen
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an "astonishingly profound...exquisitely written drama" (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages.

It's been a busy--and expensive--few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie, whom they affectionately call Little Green. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise's equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained their relationships nearly to the breaking point.

Now they're up in the Adirondacks, preparing to sell the valuable lakefront cabin that's been in Matt's family for generations. Both he and Elise agree it's time to let it go. But as they navigate the memories the cabin holds--and come face to face with Matt's teenage crush, now an unnervingly attractive single mother living right next door--Gracie disappears without a trace.

Faced with the possibility that they'll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future may bring. The fate of the family property, the history of this not-so-tiny town, and the limits of Matt and Elise's love for each other are inextricably bound up with Gracie's disappearance. Everything for the Sorenson family is about to change--the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent's worst nightmare.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501199684
  • ISBN-10: 1501199684
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 352
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Family Life - General
Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews