menu

Silent
by David Mellon




Overview -
For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the Lost Ark, this thrilling new novel set during World War I features a girl who must pretend to be a male soldier to save her younger brothers.

Adi is an outrider, rejected by both her British father's and Indian mother's cultures, so she is no stranger to trouble. But when a mysterious agitator called "Coal" kidnaps Adi's twin brothers, Adi has to rely on herself to find them. With strength and cunning as fierce as any boy's, she decides to cut her hair and put on a military uniform to slip unnoticed through the chaos of the early days of World War I. When Adi finds a pocket watch that could be the clue to her lost brothers, she must figure out a way to decode it--before time runs out.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Silent by David Mellon

 
 
 

Overview

For fans of The Book Thief and Raiders of the Lost Ark, this thrilling new novel set during World War I features a girl who must pretend to be a male soldier to save her younger brothers.

Adi is an outrider, rejected by both her British father's and Indian mother's cultures, so she is no stranger to trouble. But when a mysterious agitator called "Coal" kidnaps Adi's twin brothers, Adi has to rely on herself to find them. With strength and cunning as fierce as any boy's, she decides to cut her hair and put on a military uniform to slip unnoticed through the chaos of the early days of World War I. When Adi finds a pocket watch that could be the clue to her lost brothers, she must figure out a way to decode it--before time runs out.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781507201688
  • ISBN-10: 1507201680
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews