menu

This Might Hurt a Bit
by Doogie Horner




Overview -
"Full of wit and wisdom, and riotously funny to boot. A phenomenal debut " --Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

"As irreverent as it is gratifying." --David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland

A grieving teen faces dangerous classmates, reckless friends, and the one-year anniversary of his sister's devastating death in this poignant, quirky, often humorous novel that's perfect for fans of Jeff Zentner and Brendan Kiely.

Kirby Burns is about to have the second worst day of his life.

Tomorrow is the one-year anniversary of the worst day of his life, and in the three hundred and sixty-four days since then he hasn't stopped running: from his family, his memories, and the horse-sized farm dogs that chase him to the bus stop every morning.

But he can't run forever, and Kirby and his friends PJ and Jake sneak out of his house to play a prank with consequences that follow them to school the next day, causing a chain reaction of mayhem and disaster. It's a story that's touching and funny, an authentic meditation on the pain of loss, and the challenge of getting paint to stick to cows.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 10 copies from $4.49
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About This Might Hurt a Bit by Doogie Horner

 
 
 

Overview

"Full of wit and wisdom, and riotously funny to boot. A phenomenal debut " --Ransom Riggs, New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

"As irreverent as it is gratifying." --David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Kids of Appetite and Mosquitoland

A grieving teen faces dangerous classmates, reckless friends, and the one-year anniversary of his sister's devastating death in this poignant, quirky, often humorous novel that's perfect for fans of Jeff Zentner and Brendan Kiely.

Kirby Burns is about to have the second worst day of his life.

Tomorrow is the one-year anniversary of the worst day of his life, and in the three hundred and sixty-four days since then he hasn't stopped running: from his family, his memories, and the horse-sized farm dogs that chase him to the bus stop every morning.

But he can't run forever, and Kirby and his friends PJ and Jake sneak out of his house to play a prank with consequences that follow them to school the next day, causing a chain reaction of mayhem and disaster. It's a story that's touching and funny, an authentic meditation on the pain of loss, and the challenge of getting paint to stick to cows.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781534427174
  • ISBN-10: 1534427171
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews