What I Like about You
by Marisa Kanter


Overview - Can a love triangle have only two people in it? Online, it can...but in the real world, its more complicated. In this debut novel that's perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Marisa Kanter hilariously and poignantly explores what happens when internet friends turn into IRL crushes.

Is it still a love triangle if there are only two people in it?

There are a million things that Halle Levitt likes about her online best friend, Nash.

He's an incredibly talented graphic novelist. He loves books almost as much as she does. And she never has to deal with the awkwardness of seeing him in real life. They can talk about anything...

Except who she really is.

Because online, Halle isn't Halle--she's Kels, the enigmatically cool creator of One True Pastry, a YA book blog that pairs epic custom cupcakes with covers and reviews. Kels has everything Halle doesn't: friends, a growing platform, tons of confidence, and Nash.

That is, until Halle arrives to spend senior year in Gramps's small town and finds herself face-to-face with real, human, not-behind-a-screen Nash. Nash, who is somehow everywhere she goes--in her classes, at the bakery, even at synagogue.

Nash who has no idea she's actually Kels.

If Halle tells him who she is, it will ruin the non-awkward magic of their digital friendship. Not telling him though, means it can never be anything more. Because while she starts to fall for Nash as Halle...he's in love with Kels.

  Read Full Product Description
 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
Preorder. This item will ship on April 7, 2020.

FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
April 07, 2020


Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About What I Like about You by Marisa Kanter
 
 
 
Overview
Can a love triangle have only two people in it? Online, it can...but in the real world, its more complicated. In this debut novel that's perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, Marisa Kanter hilariously and poignantly explores what happens when internet friends turn into IRL crushes.

Is it still a love triangle if there are only two people in it?

There are a million things that Halle Levitt likes about her online best friend, Nash.

He's an incredibly talented graphic novelist. He loves books almost as much as she does. And she never has to deal with the awkwardness of seeing him in real life. They can talk about anything...

Except who she really is.

Because online, Halle isn't Halle--she's Kels, the enigmatically cool creator of One True Pastry, a YA book blog that pairs epic custom cupcakes with covers and reviews. Kels has everything Halle doesn't: friends, a growing platform, tons of confidence, and Nash.

That is, until Halle arrives to spend senior year in Gramps's small town and finds herself face-to-face with real, human, not-behind-a-screen Nash. Nash, who is somehow everywhere she goes--in her classes, at the bakery, even at synagogue.

Nash who has no idea she's actually Kels.

If Halle tells him who she is, it will ruin the non-awkward magic of their digital friendship. Not telling him though, means it can never be anything more. Because while she starts to fall for Nash as Halle...he's in love with Kels.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534445772
  • ISBN-10: 1534445773
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: April 2020
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Books & Libraries
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews