I Killed Zoe Spanos
by Kit Frick


Overview - "The YA thriller of the summer." --Bustle

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.

What happened to Zoe won't stay buried...

When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year's Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe's life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected--and that she knows what happened to her.

Two months later, Zoe's body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna's confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn't satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina's podcast uncover the truth?

Inspired by Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.

  Read Full Product Description
 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $13.67
    (Save 28%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 10.94
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
PRE-ORDER NOW:
local_shippingFor Delivery
Preorder. This item will ship on June 2, 2020.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
 
PREORDER NOW: Download on
June 02, 2020


This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About I Killed Zoe Spanos by Kit Frick
 
 
 
Overview
"The YA thriller of the summer." --Bustle

For fans of Sadie and Serial, this gripping thriller follows two teens whose lives become inextricably linked when one confesses to murder and the other becomes determined to uncover the real truth no matter the cost.

What happened to Zoe won't stay buried...

When Anna Cicconi arrives to the small Hamptons village of Herron Mills for a summer nanny gig, she has high hopes for a fresh start. What she finds instead is a community on edge after the disappearance of Zoe Spanos, a local girl who has been missing since New Year's Eve. Anna bears an eerie resemblance to Zoe, and her mere presence in town stirs up still-raw feelings about the unsolved case. As Anna delves deeper into the mystery, stepping further and further into Zoe's life, she becomes increasingly convinced that she and Zoe are connected--and that she knows what happened to her.

Two months later, Zoe's body is found in a nearby lake, and Anna is charged with manslaughter. But Anna's confession is riddled with holes, and Martina Green, teen host of the Missing Zoe podcast, isn't satisfied. Did Anna really kill Zoe? And if not, can Martina's podcast uncover the truth?

Inspired by Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca, Kit Frick weaves a thrilling story of psychological suspense that twists and turns until the final page.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781534449701
  • ISBN-10: 1534449701
  • Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
  • Publish Date: June 2020
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews