menu

After the Lie
by Kerry Fisher




Overview -

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do?

Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it.

When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers.

Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and Lydia's - forever.

And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together?

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

What people are saying about After the Lie

'I loved this book... Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through' Postcard Reviews

'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog

'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books

'I loved it A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas

'This was such a riveting story ... After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.' The Book Magnet

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $3.45
 
 
 
 

More About After the Lie by Kerry Fisher

 
 
 

Overview

Your past will devastate your family. But your lies could destroy them. What would YOU do?

Lydia has been living a lie for the last twenty years. She will do anything to protect her husband, gorgeous, reliable Mark, and their two teenagers, from the secrets of her past - and her mother will make sure of it.

When a figure Lydia prayed never to see again turns up at the school gates, Lydia feels the life she has worked so hard to build begin to slip between her fingers.

Lydia's past will challenge everything her family thought they knew. Taking them on a journey that will irrevocably change their own lives - and Lydia's - forever.

And when an inconceivable twist of fate sends everyone reeling, can Lydia fight to hold her already-fractured family together?

From the author of THE ISLAND ESCAPE comes a powerful and heartbreaking story, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

What people are saying about After the Lie

'I loved this book... Lydia's secret is beyond anything I can imagine having to go through' Postcard Reviews

'Five out of five stars. Past collides with present in this compelling book' Portobello Book Blog

'It keeps you wanting more ...I was absolutely enthralled by this story' Sue and her Books

'I loved it A brilliantly woven, emotional, page-turning tale of the damage caused to a family by secrets and lies across the generations' Rachael Lucas

'This was such a riveting story ... After the Lie is a thought-provoking, poignant and funny book that doesn't disappoint.' The Book Magnet



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781910751817
  • ISBN-10: 1910751812
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 314
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5.08 x 0.66 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.68 pounds


Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews