menu
{ "item_title" : "You Asked for Perfect", "item_author" : [" Laura Silverman "], "item_description" : "Wise' romantic' and painfully relatable.--Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens AgendaFrom acclaimed author Laura Silverman comes a timely novel about a bisexual teen's struggle when academic success and romantic happiness pull him in opposite directions, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Tamara Ireland Stone.Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college r sumfirst chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away on, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.In a time where academic pressure on stressed teens couldn't be higher, You Asked for Perfect is a story full of empathy, honesty and heart for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.The perfect present for readers who want: Books featuring anxiety for teensQueer romanceGay young adult fictionJewish representationPraise for You Asked for Perfect: An ALA Rainbow List Pick2019 Books All Georgians Should Read List2020 Georgia Author of the Year Awards NomineeChicago Public Library's Best Fiction for Older Readers ListWho can resist a heartfelt romance?--BooklistSilverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better--yet still imperfect--person.--Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What HappensA coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging.--Kirkus", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/49/265/827/1492658278_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "11.99", "online_price" : "11.99", "our_price" : "11.99", "club_price" : "11.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
You Asked for Perfect|Laura Silverman
You Asked for Perfect
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Wise' romantic' and painfully relatable.--Becky Albertalli, New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

From acclaimed author Laura Silverman comes a timely novel about a bisexual teen's struggle when academic success and romantic happiness pull him in opposite directions, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Tamara Ireland Stone.

Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating the perfect college r sum first chair violinist, dedicated volunteer, active synagogue congregant, and expected valedictorian. He barely has time to think about a social life, let alone a relationship...until a failed calculus quiz puts his future on the line, forcing Ariel to enlist his classmate, Amir, as a tutor.

As the two spend more time together, Ariel discovers he may not like calculus, but he does like Amir. When he's with Amir, the crushing academic pressure fades away on, and a fuller and brighter world comes into focus. But college deadlines are still looming. And adding a new relationship to his long list of commitments may just push Ariel past his limit.

In a time where academic pressure on stressed teens couldn't be higher, You Asked for Perfect is a story full of empathy, honesty and heart for anyone who has ever questioned the price of perfection.

The perfect present for readers who want:

  • Books featuring anxiety for teens
  • Queer romance
  • Gay young adult fiction
  • Jewish representation

Praise for You Asked for Perfect:

An ALA Rainbow List Pick

2019 Books All Georgians Should Read List

2020 Georgia Author of the Year Awards Nominee

Chicago Public Library's Best Fiction for Older Readers List

Who can resist a heartfelt romance?--Booklist

Silverman's novel hit me straight in the heart... It was powerful enough to make me want to be a better--yet still imperfect--person.--Bill Konigsberg, author of The Music of What Happens

A coming-of-age novel that will charm readers with its relatable and diverse characters, quirky storyline, and interweaving of faith, queerness, and the everyday lives of seniors navigating the pressures of college applications, grades, and relationships. Heartwarming and engaging.--Kirkus

  • ISBN-13: 9781492658276
  • ISBN-10: 1492658278
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17