menu
{ "item_title" : "Athlete vs. Mathlete", "item_author" : [" W. C. Mack "], "item_description" : "Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/59/990/858/1599908581_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "8.99", "online_price" : "8.99", "our_price" : "8.99", "club_price" : "8.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Athlete vs. Mathlete|W. C. Mack
Athlete vs. Mathlete
local_shippingShip to Me
On Order. Usually ships in 2-4 weeks
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?

Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781599908588
  • ISBN-10: 1599908581
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds
  • Page Count: 208
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews