menu

Athlete vs. Mathlete
by W. C. Mack




Overview -

Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?

Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About Athlete vs. Mathlete by W. C. Mack

 
 
 

Overview

Owen Evans lights up the scoreboards. His brother, Russell, rocks the school boards. These twin brothers couldn't be more different. They've long kept the peace by going their separate ways, but all that is about to change. The new basketball coach recruits Russell for the seventh grade team and a jealous Owen has to fight to stay in the game. When someone tries to steal Russell's spot as captain of the mathlete team, will the two be able to put aside their differences in order to save his position? Or will they be sidelined?

Perfect for fans of Matt Christopher and Andrew Clements alike, this is a lighthearted and hilarious look at what happens when brains meets brawn meets basketball.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781599908588
  • ISBN-10: 1599908581
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Page Count: 208
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds

Series: Athlete Vs Mathlete (Quality)

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews