menu

Atlantis Rising
by T. A. Barron




Overview -
From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their
land--and each other--no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine--in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.

With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy, master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology--the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron's Merlin Saga.

Praise for T. A. Barron's novels:

"Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure."--Lloyd Alexander

"A crescendo of miracles."--Madeleine L'Engle

"Interesting and august . . . compelling."--The New York Times

"In the best tradition . . . classic."--Parents Magazine

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
Earliest ship date: May 20, 2021
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $3.45
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Atlantis Rising by T. A. Barron

 
 
 

Overview

From T.A. Barron, the New York Times bestselling author of the Merlin Saga, comes a new fantasy world about the origins of Atlantis, perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Eragon, The Beyonders and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

In a magical land called Ellegandia, a young boy named Promi scrapes by, stealing pies, cakes and sweets to survive. But little does he know that his country is a pawn in an ages-old war between good and evil, battled both in the spirit realm and in the human world. Harboring secrets of his own, Promi teams up with a courageous girl named Atlanta and the two vow to save their
land--and each other--no matter the cost. But their vow has greater repercussions than they ever could imagine--in fact, it may just bring about the creation of Atlantis, an island cut off from the rest of the world, where magic reigns supreme.

With his trademark action, adventure, and poignancy, master of fantasy, T.A. Barron explores a new mythology--the origin of the legendary isle of Atlantis. This book is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, Christopher Paolini and, of course, T. A. Barron's Merlin Saga.

Praise for T. A. Barron's novels:

"Brilliant, significant, and illuminating . . . an intense and profoundly spiritual adventure."--Lloyd Alexander

"A crescendo of miracles."--Madeleine L'Engle

"Interesting and august . . . compelling."--The New York Times

"In the best tradition . . . classic."--Parents Magazine


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780147512215
  • ISBN-10: 0147512212
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 371
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-13
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5.1 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Atlantis Saga #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews