Bad Things Happen
by Harry Dolan


Overview - A gripping novel about a man trying to escape his violent past and soon becomes a murder suspect when a publisher--and the husband of the woman he's having an affair with--turns up dead.

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Bad Things Happen by Harry Dolan
 
 
 
Overview
A gripping novel about a man trying to escape his violent past and soon becomes a murder suspect when a publisher--and the husband of the woman he's having an affair with--turns up dead.

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll--a man who soon turns up dead.

Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up--some of them echoing stories published in the magazine--it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.

"Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year." --Washington Post

"A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard."--Douglas Preston

"Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780425234402
  • ISBN-10: 0425234401
  • Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
  • Publish Date: June 2010
  • Page Count: 338
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: David Loogan #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews