menu

11 Before 12
by Lisa Greenwald




Overview -

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald's new series about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of eleven things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint twelfth birthday party.

The first day of middle school means trading in freeze tag at the pool for new schedules, fabulous outfits, and a fresh start. But for eleven-year-old Kaylan, the chaos of new locker combinations, cafeteria cliques, and potential first kisses is more than she can handle. She dreads the start of sixth grade and feels like she wants--no, needs--a winning game plan.

Luckily, Kaylan and her effortlessly chill BFF, Arianna, have a fool-proof plan for tackling transitions: a list of eleven things they need to do to totally transform themselves before they both turn twelve in November.

But between making guy friends, getting detention (and makeovers ), helping humanity, and having super-candid conversations with their moms about their flaws, the first 100 days of school turn out worse than Kaylan ever imagined. Kaylan and Ari forget to focus on their friendship and soon their loyalty to the list--what was meant to help them keep it together--becomes the very thing tearing their lives apart.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 80 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

Customers Also Bought

More About 11 Before 12 by Lisa Greenwald

 
 
 

Overview

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass will love acclaimed author Lisa Greenwald's new series about two best friends who kick-start middle school with a bucket list of eleven things they need to do to become AMAZING before their joint twelfth birthday party.

The first day of middle school means trading in freeze tag at the pool for new schedules, fabulous outfits, and a fresh start. But for eleven-year-old Kaylan, the chaos of new locker combinations, cafeteria cliques, and potential first kisses is more than she can handle. She dreads the start of sixth grade and feels like she wants--no, needs--a winning game plan.

Luckily, Kaylan and her effortlessly chill BFF, Arianna, have a fool-proof plan for tackling transitions: a list of eleven things they need to do to totally transform themselves before they both turn twelve in November.

But between making guy friends, getting detention (and makeovers ), helping humanity, and having super-candid conversations with their moms about their flaws, the first 100 days of school turn out worse than Kaylan ever imagined. Kaylan and Ari forget to focus on their friendship and soon their loyalty to the list--what was meant to help them keep it together--becomes the very thing tearing their lives apart.


 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780062411754
  • ISBN-10: 0062411756
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: August 2018
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 10-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds

Series: Friendship List #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews