menu

Book of Shadows
by M. Verano




Overview -
In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft, a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult--but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts. One day while browsing in a used bookshop, she finds the perfect blank book--smooth black leather with strange symbols in gold embossing. But once she gets home, Melanie finds herself too intimidated by the heavy vellum pages to write her trivial thoughts on them. Her Wiccan friend Lara tells her it's better suited to be a magical spell book, called The Book of Shadows.

Melanie doesn't know much about that stuff, but Lara, her boyfriend Caleb, and his friend Lucas, get her started by writing their own made up spells inside the book's tempting pages. What they didn't expect was a new spell showing up inside the book--and in handwriting none of them recognize.

Soon they discover that the spells suggested by The Book of Shadows itself do work--but not without wreaking havoc on the lives of the four teenagers.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $10.71
 
Download

Format: EPUB What's this?
This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Book of Shadows by M. Verano

 
 
 

Overview

In the tradition of American Horror Story and The Craft, a young girl discovers a magical spell book and dives headfirst into the occult--but this powerful book comes with a dangerous warning: OPEN AT YOUR OWN RISK.

All Melanie wants is a blank book to keep a journal of her private thoughts. One day while browsing in a used bookshop, she finds the perfect blank book--smooth black leather with strange symbols in gold embossing. But once she gets home, Melanie finds herself too intimidated by the heavy vellum pages to write her trivial thoughts on them. Her Wiccan friend Lara tells her it's better suited to be a magical spell book, called The Book of Shadows.

Melanie doesn't know much about that stuff, but Lara, her boyfriend Caleb, and his friend Lucas, get her started by writing their own made up spells inside the book's tempting pages. What they didn't expect was a new spell showing up inside the book--and in handwriting none of them recognize.

Soon they discover that the spells suggested by The Book of Shadows itself do work--but not without wreaking havoc on the lives of the four teenagers.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781481492034
  • ISBN-10: 1481492039
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: September 2018
  • Page Count: 304
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Diary of a Haunting

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews