menu
{ "item_title" : "Brain Jack", "item_author" : [" Brian Falkner "], "item_description" : "A Top Ten YALSA Pick for Popular Paperbacks for Young AdultsFans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane cyber thriller. In a dystopian near-future, neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he masters the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to an attack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hacked? Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code and The Project, delivers an action-packed and thought-provoking sci-fi thriller in which logging on to a computer could mean the difference between life and death.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/37/584/367/0375843671_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "10.99", "online_price" : "10.99", "our_price" : "10.99", "club_price" : "10.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "10.99" } }
Brain Jack|Brian Falkner
Brain Jack
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

A Top Ten YALSA Pick for Popular Paperbacks for Young Adults Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane cyber thriller.

In a dystopian near-future, neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he masters the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to an attack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hacked?

Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code and The Project, delivers an action-packed and thought-provoking sci-fi thriller in which logging on to a computer could mean the difference between life and death.

This item is Non-Returnable

  • ISBN-13: 9780375843679
  • ISBN-10: 0375843671
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: August 2011
  • Dimensions: 8.21 x 5.5 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.69 pounds
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP