menu

A Call for Kelp
by Bree Baker




Overview -

In the fourth book of the popular Seaside Caf Mysteries, A Call for Kelp, Everly Swan's mission to help her aunts with their beekeeping project takes a nasty turn. It's sink or swim for Everly with her most bizarre case yet

Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is:
  • A delightful Tea Shop and Caf Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle
  • Everly Swan is busy as a bee running her beachside iced tea shop, and the small island of Charm, North Carolina is abuzz--Mitzi Calgon, an iconic Hollywood actress, is in town Everly's great-aunts are making a documentary about beekeeping and Mitzi has agreed to help. Aunt Clara and Aunt Fran are determined to save endangered honeybees but soon find themselves in a bind when Mitzi turns up dead. Soon, reporters and fans swarm the island, muddying the water and disrupting the peaceful lives of the townspeople.

    Everly's never been good at minding her own beeswax, so she starts following her own leads and combing through the evidence. Then there's the mystery of Detective Hays--ever since their kiss under the mistletoe, he's been acting distant. And he's annoyingly determined to keep Everly away from the case. With her beekeeping aunts' reputations on the line, the sleuth will stop at nothing to crack the case. But when she receives a cryptic warning to "Bee Careful", Everly realizes that she's gotten herself into a really sticky situation...

    From beekeeping and baking to sniffing out clues, the newest seaside caf book from Bree Baker is dangerously sweet--just make sure you don't get stung by this tea cozy's surprise ending

    INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES

      Read Full Product Description
     
    Mass Market Paperback
    • $7.99
    Add to Cart
    + Add to Wishlist
    local_shippingFor Delivery
    In Stock.
    FREE Shipping for Club Members help
     
    storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
    search store by zipcode

     
     
    New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $3.45
     
     
     

    Customers Also Bought

    More About A Call for Kelp by Bree Baker

     
     
     

    Overview

    In the fourth book of the popular Seaside Caf Mysteries, A Call for Kelp, Everly Swan's mission to help her aunts with their beekeeping project takes a nasty turn. It's sink or swim for Everly with her most bizarre case yet

    Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is:
  • A delightful Tea Shop and Caf Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle
  • Everly Swan is busy as a bee running her beachside iced tea shop, and the small island of Charm, North Carolina is abuzz--Mitzi Calgon, an iconic Hollywood actress, is in town Everly's great-aunts are making a documentary about beekeeping and Mitzi has agreed to help. Aunt Clara and Aunt Fran are determined to save endangered honeybees but soon find themselves in a bind when Mitzi turns up dead. Soon, reporters and fans swarm the island, muddying the water and disrupting the peaceful lives of the townspeople.

    Everly's never been good at minding her own beeswax, so she starts following her own leads and combing through the evidence. Then there's the mystery of Detective Hays--ever since their kiss under the mistletoe, he's been acting distant. And he's annoyingly determined to keep Everly away from the case. With her beekeeping aunts' reputations on the line, the sleuth will stop at nothing to crack the case. But when she receives a cryptic warning to "Bee Careful", Everly realizes that she's gotten herself into a really sticky situation...

    From beekeeping and baking to sniffing out clues, the newest seaside caf book from Bree Baker is dangerously sweet--just make sure you don't get stung by this tea cozy's surprise ending

    INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES


     

    Details

    • ISBN-13: 9781728205724
    • ISBN-10: 1728205727
    • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
    • Publish Date: May 2020
    • Page Count: 352
    • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1 inches
    • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

    Series: Seaside Café Mysteries #4

    Related Categories

     

    BAM Customer Reviews