menu
{ "item_title" : "A Call for Kelp", "item_author" : [" Bree Baker "], "item_description" : "In the fourth book of the popular Seaside CafMysteries, A Call for Kelp, Everly Swan's mission to help her aunts with their beekeeping project takes a nasty turn. It's sink or swim for Everly with her most bizarre case yet Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is: A delightful Tea Shop and CafCulinary MysteryThe ideal cozy beach readPerfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate CarlisleEverly Swan is busy as a bee running her beachside iced tea shop, and the small island of Charm, North Carolina is abuzz--Mitzi Calgon, an iconic Hollywood actress, is in townEverly's great-aunts are making a documentary about beekeeping and Mitzi has agreed to help. Aunt Clara and Aunt Fran are determined to save endangered honeybees but soon find themselves in a bind when Mitzi turns up dead. Soon, reporters and fans swarm the island, muddying the water and disrupting the peaceful lives of the townspeople.Everly's never been good at minding her own beeswax, so she starts following her own leads and combing through the evidence. Then there's the mystery of Detective Hays--ever since their kiss under the mistletoe, he's been acting distant. And he's annoyingly determined to keep Everly away from the case. With her beekeeping aunts' reputations on the line, the sleuth will stop at nothing to crack the case. But when she receives a cryptic warning to Bee Careful, Everly realizes that she's gotten herself into a really sticky situation...From beekeeping and baking to sniffing out clues, the newest seaside cafbook from Bree Baker is dangerously sweet--just make sure you don't get stung by this tea cozy's surprise ending INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES", "item_img_path" : "https://covers1.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/1/72/820/572/1728205727_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "7.99", "online_price" : "7.99", "our_price" : "7.99", "club_price" : "7.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "7.99" } }
A Call for Kelp|Bree Baker
A Call for Kelp
local_shippingShip to Me
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

In the fourth book of the popular Seaside Caf Mysteries, A Call for Kelp, Everly Swan's mission to help her aunts with their beekeeping project takes a nasty turn. It's sink or swim for Everly with her most bizarre case yet

Hitting all the sweet-tea spots, this series is:

  • A delightful Tea Shop and Caf Culinary Mystery
  • The ideal cozy beach read
  • Perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Kate Carlisle

Everly Swan is busy as a bee running her beachside iced tea shop, and the small island of Charm, North Carolina is abuzz--Mitzi Calgon, an iconic Hollywood actress, is in town Everly's great-aunts are making a documentary about beekeeping and Mitzi has agreed to help. Aunt Clara and Aunt Fran are determined to save endangered honeybees but soon find themselves in a bind when Mitzi turns up dead. Soon, reporters and fans swarm the island, muddying the water and disrupting the peaceful lives of the townspeople.

Everly's never been good at minding her own beeswax, so she starts following her own leads and combing through the evidence. Then there's the mystery of Detective Hays--ever since their kiss under the mistletoe, he's been acting distant. And he's annoyingly determined to keep Everly away from the case. With her beekeeping aunts' reputations on the line, the sleuth will stop at nothing to crack the case. But when she receives a cryptic warning to "Bee Careful", Everly realizes that she's gotten herself into a really sticky situation...

From beekeeping and baking to sniffing out clues, the newest seaside caf book from Bree Baker is dangerously sweet--just make sure you don't get stung by this tea cozy's surprise ending

INCLUDES DELICIOUS FOOD AND DRINK RECIPES

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781728205724
  • ISBN-10: 1728205727
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
  • Publish Date: May 2020
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds
  • Page Count: 352

Related Categories

BAM Customer Reviews