menu

Chasing Graves
by Ben Galley




Overview -

Welcome to Araxes, where getting murdered is just the start of your problems.

"★★★★★.The writing was smooth, fluid and beautiful at times. It never failed to create an awesome atmosphere."

- The Weatherwax Report

"★★★★. Galley has created a fascinating world that feels rife with stories."

- Fantasy Book Review

"★★★★. Dark, gory and enthralling."

- Cultured Vultures

"Unique, fantastic worldbuilding, interesting characters, and much more."

- The Fantasy Inn

"To say that the concept of Chasing Graves is grimdark would be an understatement... The world building is fantastic and reminiscent of Michael Moorcock's Elric series."

- Grimdark Magazine

"Dark, tense and surprisingly hilarious."

- Demi Harper, Author of God of Gnomes

------

Meet Caltro Basalt. He's a master locksmith, a selfish bastard, and as of his first night in Araxes, stone cold dead.

They call it the City of Countless Souls, the colossal jewel of the Arctian Empire, and all it takes to be its ruler is to own more ghosts than any other. For in Araxes, the dead do not rest in peace in the afterlife, but live on as slaves for the rich.

While Caltro struggles to survive, those around him strive for the emperor's throne in Araxes' cutthroat game of power. The dead gods whisper from corpses, a soulstealer seeks to make a name for himself with the help of an ancient cult, a princess plots to purge the emperor from his armoured Sanctuary, and a murderer drags a body across the desert, intent on reaching Araxes no matter the cost.

Only one thing is certain in Araxes: death is just the beginning.

------

ABOUT CHASING GRAVES

From award-winning author Ben Galley comes Chasing Graves - a new dark fantasy trilogy. Inspired by Egyptian mythology and packed with dark humour and action, the Chasing Graves Trilogy is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie. Set in a world where ghosts are bound as slaves for the rich and powerful, Chasing Graves follows the struggle of multiple characters as they fight to survive or conquer this cutthroat world. This epic fantasy tale of ghosts, sorcery and meddling gods is available in ebook, paperback and audiobook formats.

------

MORE BOOKS BY BEN GALLEY (Available in ebook, paperback and audio)

Emaneska Series

- The Written

- Pale Kings

- Dead Stars - Part One

- Dead Stars - Part Two

- No Fairytale

Scarlet Star Trilogy

- Bloodrush

- Bloodmoon

- Bloodfeud

Standalones

- The Heart of Stone

- Shards

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $8.49
 
 
 

More About Chasing Graves by Ben Galley

 
 
 

Overview

Welcome to Araxes, where getting murdered is just the start of your problems.

"★★★★★.The writing was smooth, fluid and beautiful at times. It never failed to create an awesome atmosphere."

- The Weatherwax Report

"★★★★. Galley has created a fascinating world that feels rife with stories."

- Fantasy Book Review

"★★★★. Dark, gory and enthralling."

- Cultured Vultures

"Unique, fantastic worldbuilding, interesting characters, and much more."

- The Fantasy Inn

"To say that the concept of Chasing Graves is grimdark would be an understatement... The world building is fantastic and reminiscent of Michael Moorcock's Elric series."

- Grimdark Magazine

"Dark, tense and surprisingly hilarious."

- Demi Harper, Author of God of Gnomes

------

Meet Caltro Basalt. He's a master locksmith, a selfish bastard, and as of his first night in Araxes, stone cold dead.

They call it the City of Countless Souls, the colossal jewel of the Arctian Empire, and all it takes to be its ruler is to own more ghosts than any other. For in Araxes, the dead do not rest in peace in the afterlife, but live on as slaves for the rich.

While Caltro struggles to survive, those around him strive for the emperor's throne in Araxes' cutthroat game of power. The dead gods whisper from corpses, a soulstealer seeks to make a name for himself with the help of an ancient cult, a princess plots to purge the emperor from his armoured Sanctuary, and a murderer drags a body across the desert, intent on reaching Araxes no matter the cost.

Only one thing is certain in Araxes: death is just the beginning.

------

ABOUT CHASING GRAVES

From award-winning author Ben Galley comes Chasing Graves - a new dark fantasy trilogy. Inspired by Egyptian mythology and packed with dark humour and action, the Chasing Graves Trilogy is perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Scott Lynch and Joe Abercrombie. Set in a world where ghosts are bound as slaves for the rich and powerful, Chasing Graves follows the struggle of multiple characters as they fight to survive or conquer this cutthroat world. This epic fantasy tale of ghosts, sorcery and meddling gods is available in ebook, paperback and audiobook formats.

------

MORE BOOKS BY BEN GALLEY (Available in ebook, paperback and audio)

Emaneska Series

- The Written

- Pale Kings

- Dead Stars - Part One

- Dead Stars - Part Two

- No Fairytale

Scarlet Star Trilogy

- Bloodrush

- Bloodmoon

- Bloodfeud

Standalones

- The Heart of Stone

- Shards



This item is Non-Returnable.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780993517044
  • ISBN-10: 0993517048
  • Publisher: Bengalley.com
  • Publish Date: December 2018
  • Page Count: 412
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.5 x 0.92 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.15 pounds

Series: Chasing Graves Trilogy #1

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews