menu

Courting Darkness
by Robin Lafevers




Overview -
From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes Courting Darkness, a "sharp and breathless" (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. Set in the world of the His Fair Assassin series, this first in a new duology now has four starred reviews

Death was only the beginning.

Sybella has always been the darkest of Death's daughters, trained at the convent of Saint Mortain to serve as his justice. But in a desperate bid to keep her two youngest sisters from the family that nearly destroyed them all, she agrees to accompany the duchess to France. Surrounded by enemies, their one ray of hope is Sybella's fellow novitiates, hidden deep in the French court years ago--provided Sybella can find them.

Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she struggles to remember who she is or what she's meant to be fighting for. Her only solace is a hidden prisoner who appears all but forgotten by his guards. When tragedy strikes, she takes matters into her own hands, even when it means forsaking the long-awaited orders from the convent.

Followed from alternating perspectives, Sybella's and Gen's paths draw ever closer. As their worlds threaten to collide, the fate of everything they hold sacred rests on a knife's edge.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $3.54
 
 
 
 

More About Courting Darkness by Robin Lafevers

 
 
 

Overview

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes Courting Darkness, a "sharp and breathless" (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. Set in the world of the His Fair Assassin series, this first in a new duology now has four starred reviews

Death was only the beginning.

Sybella has always been the darkest of Death's daughters, trained at the convent of Saint Mortain to serve as his justice. But in a desperate bid to keep her two youngest sisters from the family that nearly destroyed them all, she agrees to accompany the duchess to France. Surrounded by enemies, their one ray of hope is Sybella's fellow novitiates, hidden deep in the French court years ago--provided Sybella can find them.

Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she struggles to remember who she is or what she's meant to be fighting for. Her only solace is a hidden prisoner who appears all but forgotten by his guards. When tragedy strikes, she takes matters into her own hands, even when it means forsaking the long-awaited orders from the convent.

Followed from alternating perspectives, Sybella's and Gen's paths draw ever closer. As their worlds threaten to collide, the fate of everything they hold sacred rests on a knife's edge.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780358238386
  • ISBN-10: 0358238382
  • Publisher: Clarion Books
  • Publish Date: July 2020
  • Page Count: 544
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.5 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds

Series: Courting Darkness Duology

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews