menu

To the Dark
by Chris Nickson




Overview -
Winter is about to take a chilling twist...

Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch.

Leeds, 1822. The city is in the grip of winter, but the chill deepens for thief-taker Simon Westow and his young assistant, Jane, when the body of Laurence Poole, a petty local thief, emerges from the melting snow by the river at Flay Cross Mill.

A coded notebook found in Laurence's room mentions Charlie Harker, the most notorious fence in Leeds who's now running for his life, and the mysterious words: To the dark. What was Laurence hiding that caused his death? Simon's hunt for the truth pits him against some dangerous, powerful enemies who'll happily kill him in a heartbeat - if they can.

  Read Full Product Description
 
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help
 
storeBuy Online Pickup At Store
search store by zipcode

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 15 copies from $22.50
 
 
  •  
    [-] Other Available FormatsOur PriceNew & Used Marketplace
    To the Dark (Paperback)
    Published: 2022-05-31
    Publisher: Severn House Publishers
    $17.95
 
 

More About To the Dark by Chris Nickson

 
 
 

Overview

Winter is about to take a chilling twist...

Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch.

Leeds, 1822. The city is in the grip of winter, but the chill deepens for thief-taker Simon Westow and his young assistant, Jane, when the body of Laurence Poole, a petty local thief, emerges from the melting snow by the river at Flay Cross Mill.

A coded notebook found in Laurence's room mentions Charlie Harker, the most notorious fence in Leeds who's now running for his life, and the mysterious words: To the dark. What was Laurence hiding that caused his death? Simon's hunt for the truth pits him against some dangerous, powerful enemies who'll happily kill him in a heartbeat - if they can.

 

Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780727892454
  • ISBN-10: 0727892452
  • Publisher: Severn House Publishers
  • Publish Date: March 2021
  • Page Count: 224
  • Dimensions: 8.6 x 5.6 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds

Series: Simon Westow Mystery #3

Related Categories

 

BAM Customer Reviews