menu
{ "item_title" : "Dear Treefrog", "item_author" : [" Joyce Sidman", "Diana Sudyka "], "item_description" : "Capturing the joy of finding a kindred spirit, this stunning picture book by Newbery Honor-winning poet Joyce Sidman tells the story of a lonely girl moving into a new home and the little treefrog that helps her connect to the beautiful world around her. Perfect for fans of A Butterfly Is Patient and They Saw a Cat. I See You suddenly among the tangled green a tiny dollop of frog where before there was only leaf . . . Are you new here too? When a shy girl moves to a strange new home, she discovers a treefrog perched in a secret spot nearby and learns that sometimes, all it takes to connect with the people and the world around us is a little patience, a curious mind, and a willingness to see the world through a different perspective than your own. With beautiful gouache illustrations by Diana Sudyka and magical, perceptive poems from Newbery Honor-winning author Joyce Sidman, the lives of one tree frog and the girl who discovers it converge, bringing solace, courage, and joy in finding a kindred spirit.", "item_img_path" : "https://covers4.booksamillion.com/covers/bam/0/35/806/476/0358064767_b.jpg", "price_data" : { "retail_price" : "17.99", "online_price" : "17.99", "our_price" : "17.99", "club_price" : "17.99", "savings_pct" : "0", "savings_amt" : "0.00", "club_savings_pct" : "0", "club_savings_amt" : "0.00", "discount_pct" : "10", "store_price" : "" } }
Dear Treefrog|Joyce Sidman
Dear Treefrog
local_shippingFor Delivery
In Stock.
FREE Shipping for Club Members help

Overview

Capturing the joy of finding a kindred spirit, this stunning picture book by Newbery Honor-winning poet Joyce Sidman tells the story of a lonely girl moving into a new home and the little treefrog that helps her connect to the beautiful world around her. Perfect for fans of A Butterfly Is Patient and They Saw a Cat.

I See You
suddenly
among the tangled green
a tiny dollop of
frog
where before
there was only leaf

. . . Are you new here too?

When a shy girl moves to a strange new home, she discovers a treefrog perched in a secret spot nearby and learns that sometimes, all it takes to connect with the people and the world around us is a little patience, a curious mind, and a willingness to see the world through a different perspective than your own. With beautiful gouache illustrations by Diana Sudyka and magical, perceptive poems from Newbery Honor-winning author Joyce Sidman, the lives of one tree frog and the girl who discovers it converge, bringing solace, courage, and joy in finding a kindred spirit.

  • ISBN-13: 9780358064763
  • ISBN-10: 0358064767
  • Publisher: Clarion Books
  • Publish Date: May 2021
  • Dimensions: 11.1 x 9.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.97 pounds
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-7